A cruise-approved power strip should match your ship’s rules as well as your charging needs, since policies can differ by cruise line and vessel. My best overall pick is the Cruise On model with a 3.3 ft cord, three AC outlets, two USB ports, and two USB-C ports, which balances cabin-friendly reach with a useful mix of connections. For more charging power, the 65W ORICO GaN station stands out; the retractable-cord Addtam suits travelers who want a tidier pack. The main tradeoffs are cord reach, outlet count, USB-C capability, and whether the product’s design meets the ship’s current rules. Read on for the full comparison and guidance on choosing a suitable option.
Get travel and outdoor gear delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
Non-surge design is a key differentiator. The Cruise On non-surge models are explicitly identified that way, which makes checking ship rules easier; the product name alone does not establish approval for every cruise line.
More ports do not automatically mean more useful charging. Models with several USB ports can share output across devices, while the 65W ORICO GaN station specifically advertises higher-power charging.
Cord length changes where the strip can sit. The Cruise Essentials model offers a 10 ft cord for flexible placement, while the 3.3 ft Cruise On option favors a shorter, less cumbersome setup.
Built-in outlet extenders trade placement flexibility for compactness. The One Beat 8-in-1 extender attaches directly at the outlet, while corded choices can be positioned closer to a bedside or desk.
The strongest choice depends on the cabin and device mix. A short-cord Cruise On is a balanced cabin pick, ORICO’s 65W unit suits faster multi-device charging, and a flat-plug model helps when furniture sits close to the wall.
| cruise approved power strip | AC outlets | USB ports | Cord length | Surge protection |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Travel Power Strip with USB-A | 3 | — | — | None |
| Addtam Travel Power Strip with | — | — | — | — |
| NTONPOWER Travel Power Strip w | 3 | — | 4 ft | None |
| 6 USB | 3 | — | 5 ft, braided | — |
| Cruise On Cruise-Approved Non- | 3 | 2 | — | — |
| NUOZHI 6 Ft Power Strip with 3 | 3 | 4: 3 USB-A and 1 USB-C | 6 ft | — |
| Cruise On Cruise-Approved Powe | 3 | 2 USB-A and 2 USB-C | 3.3 ft | None |
| ORICO Travel Power Strip | 3 | 4: 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A | 4 ft | None |
| One Beat 8-in-1 Outlet Extende | 4: one 3-prong and three 2-prong | 4, including 2 USB-C | — | None |
| ORICO Travel Power Strip with | 4 | 3: 2 USB-A and 1 USB-C | 4 ft | None |
| Cruise On Non-Surge Travel Pow | 3 | 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A | — | — |
| Cruise Essentials 2026 Travel | 3 | 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A | 10 ft | — |
| One Beat Travel Power Strip wi | 3 | 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A | 6 ft | — |
| 7-in-1 Power Strip with USB Po | 3 | 2 USB-A and 2 USB-C | 5 ft | None |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Travel Power Strip with USB-A and USB-C Ports, Flat Plug, 6 ft Braided Cord
For travelers who need both outlets and several USB connections, this model balances the two better than the Addtam Travel Power Strip with 5 ft Retractable Cord, which has USB ports but no listed AC outlets. Three AC outlets and four USB ports let me plan for up to seven devices, while the 6-foot braided cord can reach beyond a crowded bedside socket. Its slim right-angle plug also suits tight spaces. The tradeoff is its USB output: 22.5W total is useful for phones and smaller devices, but it is not a fast, high-power laptop charger. It has no surge protection, and cruise-line rules can differ, so I would check the policy before packing it. This is the most versatile choice here when the ship permits it.
Pros:- Three AC outlets and four USB ports support up to seven devices
- Six-foot braided cord offers more reach than the NTONPOWER model’s 4-foot cord
- Flat right-angle plug fits close to a wall
- ETL and FCC certifications with listed over-current, over-charge, short-circuit, and overheat protections
Cons:- No surge protection
- 22.5W maximum USB output is limited for high-power devices
- Cruise-line acceptance should be checked before travel
Best for: Cruisers who need AC outlets plus USB-A and USB-C charging for phones, watches, and other small devices
Not ideal for: Travelers whose cruise line prohibits power strips or who need surge protection or high-wattage laptop charging
- AC outlets:3
- USB-A ports:2
- USB-C ports:2
- Maximum USB output:22.5W total
- Cord length and type:6 ft, braided
- Plug:0.35-inch flat, 45-degree right-angle
- Certifications:ETL and FCC
- Surge protection:None
Our verdict“Choose this for a permitted cruise cabin where a longer cord and a mix of AC, USB-A, and USB-C connections matter most.”
Addtam Travel Power Strip with 5 ft Retractable Cord
The retractable 5-foot cord gives this Addtam a packing advantage over the fixed braided cord on the Travel Power Strip with USB-A and USB-C Ports, especially for travelers trying to keep a small bag tidy. At 0.5 lb and 4.2 inches, it is easy to stow, and its four USB ports cover everyday phone and accessory charging. But this is a more restricted pick for cruise travel: its description excludes Disney, Royal Caribbean, Celebrity, and MSC, so the stated compatibility with most lines does not make it a safe default for every itinerary. Its 15.5W maximum USB output is also lower than the 22.5W listed for the Travel Power Strip with USB-A and USB-C Ports. With no AC outlet count provided, I would treat it as a compact USB charger rather than a full cabin power hub.
Pros:- Retractable 5-foot cord packs neatly
- Four USB ports provide two USB-C and two USB-A connections
- Lightweight at 0.5 lb and compact at 4.2 inches
- ETL listed with a fire-resistant shell and several stated safety protections
Cons:- Not allowed on Disney, Royal Caribbean, Celebrity, or MSC cruises according to the description
- 15.5W maximum USB output is lower than the 22.5W Travel Power Strip with USB-A and USB-C Ports
- No AC outlet count is specified in the supplied product data
Best for: Cruisers on a line listed as compatible who want a lightweight, compact USB charger with a cord that retracts for packing
Not ideal for: Disney, Royal Caribbean, Celebrity, or MSC passengers, and travelers who need multiple AC outlets or faster USB charging
- USB-C ports:2
- USB-A ports:2
- Maximum USB output:15.5W
- Cord:5 ft, retractable
- Weight:0.5 lb
- Size:4.2 in
- Certification:ETL listed
- Safety features:Fire-resistant shell; over-current, short-circuit, and over-voltage protection
Our verdict“Pick this for compact USB charging only when your cruise line permits it and you do not need AC outlets.”
NTONPOWER Travel Power Strip with 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A Ports
NTONPOWER’s defining feature is its 4-foot flat cord that wraps around the unit, making it easier to pack than the loose 6-foot cord on the Travel Power Strip with USB-A and USB-C Ports. The layout still gives me three AC outlets and four USB ports, enough connections for a compact cabin setup, and the thin plug can help in tight spaces. Its 15.5W USB ceiling is more modest than that other model’s 22.5W, however, and the shorter cord gives up some reach. Neither offers surge protection. Cruise acceptance also varies; the supplied description specifically names Disney and Royal Caribbean as lines that do not allow it. I would choose this when neat storage matters more than faster USB charging, after checking the rules for my sailing.
Pros:- Three AC outlets and four USB ports support up to seven devices
- Wraparound 4-foot flat cord stores neatly
- Thin Type B plug can fit tight spaces
- Compact 4 × 4 × 0.9-inch footprint
Cons:- No surge protection
- 15.5W maximum USB output is lower than the Travel Power Strip with USB-A and USB-C Ports
- Description says it is not allowed on some lines, including Disney and Royal Caribbean
Best for: Cruisers who want a compact power strip whose short flat cord wraps around the unit for tidy storage
Not ideal for: Passengers on Disney or Royal Caribbean, or those who need a longer cord or higher USB output
- AC outlets:3
- USB-C ports:2
- USB-A ports:2
- Maximum devices:7
- Maximum USB output:15.5W
- Cord length:4 ft
- Dimensions:4 × 4 × 0.9 in
- Surge protection:None
Our verdict“Choose NTONPOWER when compact, tidy storage matters more than cord reach or USB charging speed and your cruise line allows it.”
6 USB (3 USB-C) Power Strip with Outlets and Extension Cord – Travel Charging Station
With six USB ports alongside three AC outlets, this station offers the most listed charging connections in this group. That makes it a better match than the Cruise On Cruise-Approved Non-Surge Power Strip for a cabin where several travelers bring USB devices, though the Cruise On has a specifically stated cruise-line approval list. This model’s 24W total output is shared across its USB connections, and its Type-C port does not support laptops needing higher voltage, so the extra ports do not mean faster charging for every device. The five-foot braided cord and flat plug help with placement, but the product data is contradictory about surge protection: one section claims it, another says it is not a surge protector. I would verify that detail and the ship’s rules before relying on it.
Pros:- Three AC outlets plus six USB ports provide nine listed connections
- Five-foot braided cord helps reach a convenient cabin surface
- Flat right-angle plug suits tight spaces
- Compact 4.5 × 3.2 × 1.1-inch body weighs 8.7 oz
Cons:- 24W total USB output is shared across the ports
- USB-C does not support laptops requiring higher voltage
- Supplied product data conflicts on whether surge protection is included
Best for: Groups with many phones and small USB devices who need a high number of charging ports and have confirmed ship compatibility
Not ideal for: Cruisers who need documented cruise approval, laptop charging over USB-C, or clear confirmation of surge protection
- AC outlets:3
- USB-C ports:3
- USB-A ports:3
- Listed device capacity:Up to 9 devices
- Total power output:24W
- Cord length:5 ft, braided
- Dimensions:4.5 × 3.2 × 1.1 in
- Weight:8.7 oz
Our verdict“Consider this for a group that needs many USB connections, but confirm ship acceptance and the protection details before packing it.”
Cruise On Cruise-Approved Non-Surge Power Strip with 2 USB Ports and 3 AC Outlets
Among these five, this is the clearest cruise-specific choice: the description names approval for Carnival, Celebrity, Princess, Norwegian, Holland America, MSC, and Virgin Voyages through 2027. That makes its role distinct from the Travel Power Strip with USB-A and USB-C Ports, whose cruise acceptance is unspecified. Three AC outlets and two USB ports cover a simpler setup of up to five devices, but the USB connections are less varied than the four-port USB mix on NTONPOWER. There is no extension cord, so placement depends on the cabin outlet, and the unit is not permitted on Royal Caribbean or some Disney ships. I would favor it for a listed line and modest charging needs, while checking current ship rules before sailing.
Pros:- Description names several cruise lines and states approval through 2027
- Three AC outlets and two USB ports support up to five devices
- No surge protector, matching the product’s cruise-focused design
- Compact form without a cord to wrap or stow
Cons:- Not permitted on Royal Caribbean and some Disney cruise ships
- No extension cord limits where it can be placed
- Only two USB ports, with no USB-C ports listed
Best for: Cruisers sailing on one of the specifically named compatible lines who want a simple, cord-free non-surge strip
Not ideal for: Royal Caribbean passengers, travelers on some Disney ships, or anyone needing USB-C ports or added cord reach
- AC outlets:3
- USB ports:2
- Devices supported at once:5
- Surge protector:No
- Extension cord:None
- Named compatibility:Carnival, Celebrity, Princess, Norwegian, Holland America, MSC, Virgin Voyages through 2027
- Exclusions:Royal Caribbean and some Disney cruise ships
- Brand:Cruise On
Our verdict“Choose this for a listed cruise line and a basic mix of AC and USB charging, after checking the current ship policy.”
NUOZHI 6 Ft Power Strip with 3 Outlets and 4 USB Ports (1 USB-C), Non-Surge Protector, White
The NUOZHI’s 6-foot cord gives it more placement flexibility than the Cruise On 3.3 ft model, which can help when the cabin outlet is awkwardly placed. It also offers four USB ports, including USB-C, alongside three AC outlets, so a traveler can charge several smaller devices without adding separate adapters. Its non-surge design suits some cruise policies, but approval varies by ship: the supplied product information specifically excludes Royal Caribbean, Disney Cruise Line, and Virgin Voyages. Check the rules for your sailing before packing it. The tradeoff is a 10 A, 120 V limit and no surge or overvoltage protection. This is a practical fit when cord reach and port count matter more than fast USB-C charging or universal cruise acceptance.
Pros:- Six-foot cord allows more flexible placement than the shorter Cruise On 3.3 ft model
- Three AC outlets and four USB ports can serve several devices at once
- Includes one USB-C port with up to 5V/3A output
- Reusable cable ties help keep the cord organized in luggage
Cons:- Not supported on Royal Caribbean, Disney Cruise Line, or Virgin Voyages
- No surge or overvoltage protection
- Limited to 120 V and 10 A, with USB-C output capped at 5V/3A
Best for: Cruisers on a line that permits this model who need a longer cord and several USB charging ports near a hard-to-reach cabin outlet
Not ideal for: Royal Caribbean, Disney Cruise Line, or Virgin Voyages passengers, and travelers who need surge protection or higher-capacity charging
- AC outlets:3
- USB ports:4: 3 USB-A and 1 USB-C
- Cord length:6 ft
- USB-A output:5V/2.4A max
- USB-C output:5V/3A max
- Plug type:Type B, 3-pin North American
- Certification:ETL Listed
Our verdict“Choose the NUOZHI if your cruise line permits it and a six-foot cord plus four USB ports matter more than broad ship compatibility.”
Cruise On Cruise-Approved Power Strip with 3.3 ft Cord, 3 AC Outlets, 2 USB Ports, and 2 USB-C Ports
For travelers who want a corded strip without much slack to manage, the Cruise On’s 3.3-foot cord is shorter than the NUOZHI’s six-foot lead and can be easier to keep tidy beside a cabin desk. Its three AC outlets and four USB charging ports, including two USB-C ports, cover a useful mix of plugs and phones. The compact body and flat plug also suit tight spaces. The limit is cruise-line acceptance: the supplied information says it is not allowed on Royal Caribbean and some Disney ships, so the name alone should not be treated as approval for every sailing. Its 15.5 W shared USB output is modest beside the ORICO 65W GaN station, and it has no surge protection. Pick it for a short, simple setup where ship rules and charging needs match.
Pros:- Three AC outlets plus two USB-A and two USB-C ports
- Short 3.3-foot cord and slim flat plug suit compact cabin layouts
- Compact dimensions make it easier to pack than a longer-cord strip
- Polycarbonate enclosure
Cons:- Not allowed on Royal Caribbean ships and some Disney ships
- USB output is limited to 15.5 W total across ports
- No surge protection
Best for: Cruisers with a permitted sailing who want a compact corded unit and a mix of AC, USB-A, and USB-C connections near the outlet
Not ideal for: Royal Caribbean passengers, travelers whose Disney ship prohibits it, or anyone who needs fast USB charging or a longer extension cord
- AC outlets:3
- USB ports:2 USB-A and 2 USB-C
- Cord length:3.3 ft
- USB output:5 V, 3.1 A / 15.5 W total
- Dimensions:4.4 × 2.5 × 1.3 in
- Surge protection:None
- Enclosure material:Polycarbonate
Our verdict“Choose this Cruise On model for a compact cabin charging spot if your specific ship permits it and its modest shared USB output is enough.”
ORICO Travel Power Strip, 65W GaN Charging Station with 3 Outlets & 4 USB Ports (2 USB-C), 4FT Flat Plug Extension Cord
The ORICO stands apart from the NUOZHI and Cruise On options with 65W GaN charging, which is better suited to powering compatible laptops or quickly charging larger USB-C devices. It still has three AC outlets and four USB ports, including two USB-C, so one compact station can handle a mixed-device setup. Its four-foot cord, angled flat plug, and cord wrap help it fit into travel bags and tight spaces. That extra charging capability comes with an important cruise caveat: the description says it is designed without surge protection and suitable for cruises, but cruise rules vary. Confirm the policy for the particular ship before bringing it aboard. The supplied data lists FCC certification but no international plug compatibility, so this is a stronger choice for USB-C power than for overseas versatility.
Pros:- 65W GaN charging is a substantial step up from the Cruise On model’s 15.5 W shared USB output
- Two USB-C ports and two USB-A ports support a varied device mix
- Three AC outlets add capacity for conventional plugs
- Flat angled plug and cord wrap help with packing and tight spaces
Cons:- Cruise acceptance depends on the ship’s rules despite the product’s cruise positioning
- No surge protection
- International plug compatibility is not specified
Best for: Travelers with compatible USB-C laptops or other high-draw USB-C devices who want fast charging in a compact station
Not ideal for: Cruisers whose ship disallows the unit, or international travelers who need confirmed plug compatibility and voltage details
- AC outlets:3
- USB ports:4: 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A
- USB power output:65 W
- Cord length:4 ft
- Flat plug:Yes, 45° angled
- Surge protection:None
- Certification:FCC
- Material note:Flame retardant up to 750°C
Our verdict“Choose the ORICO if fast 65W USB-C charging is your priority and your ship permits this non-surge station.”
One Beat 8-in-1 Outlet Extender with USB Ports, White
Unlike the corded NUOZHI or Cruise On strips, the One Beat plugs directly into the wall, making it the smallest, simplest packing option in this group. Its side-oriented layout is designed to reduce the chance of covering a neighboring socket, while four AC outlets and four USB ports provide plenty of connections in a compact body. That direct-plug format also removes the cord placement choices offered by the ORICO travel station. The shared 5V/3.1A USB output is for everyday device charging, not the faster laptop charging available from ORICO’s 65W USB-C setup. Cruise approval is also conditional: some Disney and Royal Caribbean ships do not allow it. Choose this when compactness and outlet access are the priority, after checking your sailing’s rules.
Pros:- Direct-plug design is more compact to pack than the corded NUOZHI
- Four AC outlets and four USB ports provide many connection points
- Side-oriented outlets help reduce blocking adjacent sockets
- ETL and FCC certifications are listed
Cons:- Not allowed on some Disney and Royal Caribbean ships
- Shared USB output of 5V/3.1A is modest for several devices
- No surge protection
Best for: Cruisers on a ship that permits it who want a small, cord-free extender for several plugs and everyday USB charging
Not ideal for: Travelers needing flexible cord placement, fast USB-C laptop charging, surge protection, or confirmed acceptance on restricted Disney or Royal Caribbean ships
- AC outlets:4: one 3-prong and three 2-prong
- USB ports:4, including 2 USB-C
- USB output:5V/3.1A shared
- Dimensions:2.6 × 2.4 × 1.8 in
- Surge protection:None
- Certifications:ETL and FCC
- Shell material:Fire-resistant ABS
Our verdict“Choose the One Beat extender for the smallest cord-free setup when your ship permits it and shared USB charging meets your needs.”
ORICO Travel Power Strip with 4 Outlets and 3 USB Ports – Compact, Cruise Approved
This ORICO combines four AC outlets with three USB ports in a compact corded format, a useful middle ground between the One Beat’s direct-plug extender and the Cruise On’s three-outlet strip. Its four-foot cord and flat plug give some placement flexibility without the NUOZHI’s extra length. A key listing conflict affects its place in a cruise roundup: the product data names overvoltage, overcurrent, overcharge, short-circuit, and overheating protection, while also stating it has no surge protection and is not suitable for cruise ships. I would not treat the “cruise approved” wording in its title as proof of permission. Confirm both the ship’s policy and the exact protection type before packing it. It may suit hotel or home travel, but cruise buyers should choose it only after that check.
Pros:- Four AC outlets provide one more plug than the Cruise On model
- Includes two USB-A ports and one USB-C port
- Four-foot extension cord and flat plug support compact placement
- Listing specifies overcurrent, overvoltage, overcharge, short-circuit, and overheating protections
Cons:- Product data says it is not suitable for cruise ships and has no surge protection despite the title
- USB output rates and total power capacity are not specified
- Three USB ports offer fewer charging connections than the NUOZHI’s four
Best for: Hotel and general travelers who want several AC outlets, USB charging, and listed electrical safeguards in a compact corded unit
Not ideal for: Cruisers who need clearly confirmed ship approval, or buyers who require surge protection rather than other listed safeguards
- AC outlets:4
- USB ports:3: 2 USB-A and 1 USB-C
- Cord length:4 ft
- Dimensions:4.33 × 2.5 × 1.6 in
- Listed safeguards:Overvoltage, overcurrent, overcharge, short circuit, and overheating protection
- Surge protection:None
- Shell material:Flame-retardant PC
Our verdict“For cruise use, choose this ORICO only if your line confirms permission; otherwise its listed safeguards make more sense for hotels and general travel.”
Cruise On Non-Surge Travel Power Strip with 2 USB-C, 2 USB, and 3 AC Outlets
Seven charging points in a five-ounce body make this Cruise On the easiest of these four options to pack. Its three AC outlets and four USB ports cover a phone, tablet, and small accessories without a cord to coil or position in the cabin. Compared with the One Beat Travel Power Strip, which has a six-foot cord, this model takes less luggage space but gives up reach from the cabin outlet. The USB output is capped at 15.5W total, so several connected devices may charge slowly. Its non-surge design fits the stated cruise use, but cruise-line rules vary: the supplied data specifically flags possible restrictions on some Disney and Royal Caribbean ships. Choose it for compactness and check your sailing’s rules before packing.
Pros:- Lightweight at 5 ounces and compact enough to pack easily
- Three AC outlets plus two USB-C and two USB-A ports
- Non-surge design intended for use on many major cruise lines
Cons:- No extension cord, so placement depends on the cabin outlet location
- Some Disney and Royal Caribbean ships may restrict it
- USB output is limited to 15.5W total and there is no surge protection
Best for: Cruisers who want a lightweight outlet extender for a bedside or desk area close to the cabin socket
Not ideal for: Travelers who need a cord to reach across a cabin, surge protection, or guaranteed acceptance on every Disney or Royal Caribbean ship
- AC outlets:3
- USB ports:2 USB-C and 2 USB-A
- Total charging points:7
- USB output:5V, 3.1A, 15.5W
- Maximum current:15A
- Plug type:Type B, 3-pin
- Dimensions:3.5 × 2.9 × 1.1 in
- Weight:5 oz
- Cord:No extension cord
Our verdict“Pick this Cruise On model if saving luggage space matters more than cord reach and your cruise line permits it.”
Cruise Essentials 2026 Travel Power Strip with USB-C, 10 ft Extension Cord, 3 Outlets, 4 USB Ports (2 USB-C), Flat Plug, White
A 10-foot braided cord is the deciding feature here: it gives cruisers more freedom to place charging within reach when a cabin outlet is poorly positioned. That makes this Cruise Essentials model a better fit for awkward layouts than the Cruise On compact strip, which has no cord. It still offers three AC outlets and four USB ports for up to seven devices, with a flat plug that can sit close to a wall. The tradeoff is more cord to pack and manage, and its USB output is only 15.5W total, so it is not a fast-charging station for multiple power-hungry devices. It has no surge protection; the listed over-current and over-heat protections are different safeguards. Its description calls it cruise-approved, but the supplied data does not specify cruise-line compatibility, so check the rules for your ship.
Pros:- Ten-foot braided cord provides substantially more placement flexibility than cord-free models
- Flat plug can fit behind furniture or close to a wall
- Three AC outlets and four USB ports support up to seven connected devices
- ETL and FCC certifications are listed
Cons:- Long cord takes more space and can add clutter in a small cabin
- No surge protection
- USB output is limited to 15.5W total
Best for: Cruisers whose cabin outlet is inconveniently placed and who want a long cord to bring multiple chargers closer
Not ideal for: Minimal packers or buyers seeking surge protection or high-output USB charging
- AC outlets:3
- USB ports:2 USB-C and 2 USB-A
- Total charging points:7
- USB output:5V, 3.1A, 15.5W
- Cord length:10 ft
- Dimensions:3.2 × 1.1 × 4.1 in
- Material:Fireproof components
- Certifications:ETL and FCC
Our verdict“Choose this model when outlet reach is your main cabin problem and you can confirm it meets your ship’s rules.”
One Beat Travel Power Strip with USB-C, Flat Plug, and 6 ft Cord
Six feet of braided cord gives this One Beat a useful middle ground: it reaches farther than the cord-free Cruise On compact strip without the extra length of the Cruise Essentials 10-foot model. Its three AC outlets and four USB ports accommodate up to seven devices, while mounting slots offer another way to position it on a suitable surface. The angled flat plug can help in a tight outlet area. USB-C supports up to 5V/3A per port, but the combined USB ceiling is 15.5W, so sharing power among devices can limit charging speed. It also has no surge protection; its listed protections address faults such as overheating and short circuits. For cruise use, verify the specific ship’s policy, since the supplied details do not name compatible lines.
Pros:- Six-foot braided cord offers a balance of reach and packability
- Three AC outlets and four USB ports serve up to seven devices
- Slim angled plug and mounting slots support flexible placement
- ETL and FCC certifications and several listed safety protections
Cons:- No surge protection
- Combined USB output tops out at 15.5W
- Cruise-line compatibility is not specified in the supplied product data
Best for: Cruisers who need some cord reach and want mounting options for keeping chargers organized near a desk or bedside
Not ideal for: Buyers who need surge protection, high total USB power, or a very short, cord-free packing option
- AC outlets:3
- USB ports:2 USB-C and 2 USB-A
- Total device capacity:7 devices
- USB-C output:Up to 5V, 3A
- USB-A output:Up to 5V, 2.4A
- Combined USB output:5V, 3.1A, 15.5W maximum
- Cord length:6 ft
- Plug design:0.35 in slim flat plug, angled at 45°
- Certifications:ETL and FCC
Our verdict“Choose One Beat for moderate cord reach and mounting flexibility, after confirming the strip is allowed on your ship.”
7-in-1 Power Strip with USB Ports and 5-Foot Flat Extension Cord
Mounting slots and rubber feet give this 7-in-1 strip a placement angle the other picks do not emphasize. With a five-foot cord, it can sit on a nearby surface or be secured where chargers are easier to reach; that is more flexible than the cord-free Cruise On, though it falls a foot short of the One Beat’s cord. Three AC outlets and four USB ports support a mix of chargers, and the 45-degree flat plug helps in a tight outlet space. The USB supply is capped at 15W total, the lowest stated ceiling among these four, and the product has no surge protection. ETL certification is listed, but cruise-line approval details are not, so this makes most sense for buyers who can verify the ship’s policy and value a tidy mounted setup.
Pros:- Mounting slots and rubber feet allow more placement options
- Five-foot cord provides reach beyond a cord-free outlet extender
- Three AC outlets and four USB ports charge up to seven devices
- 45-degree flat plug can fit close to a wall
Cons:- No surge protection
- Total USB output is limited to 15W
- Cruise-line compatibility is not specified in the supplied details
Best for: Cruisers who want to secure a charging hub near a desk or bedside and need a modest amount of cord reach
Not ideal for: Travelers who need stronger USB output, surge protection, or confirmed compatibility with a particular cruise line
- AC outlets:3
- USB ports:2 USB-A and 2 USB-C
- Total device capacity:7 devices
- Total USB output:5V, 3.1A, 15W
- Cord length:5 ft
- Plug design:45-degree right-angle flat plug
- Surge protection:None
- Certification:ETL
Our verdict“Pick this 7-in-1 strip if a mounted, organized charging spot matters more than USB power or verified line compatibility.”

How We Picked
I compared the 14 listed products on features that affect cruise-cabin use: stated non-surge design, outlet and USB layout, USB-C availability, cord length, plug shape, and portability. I gave more weight to explicit cruise-oriented or non-surge wording than to a general travel label, while treating each cruise line’s current policy as the final authority. Charging claims also mattered: a stated 65W GaN output offers clearer guidance for higher-demand devices than a port count alone.
The order favors products that make their cruise fit and practical tradeoffs easiest to judge, then distinguishes options by specific strengths such as cord reach, compactness, retractability, or charging capacity. A longer cord is useful only when placement flexibility matters; an attached extender can be simpler but is less movable. Since the supplied product details do not establish certification or universal ship approval, I do not treat any model as permitted on every vessel.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Cruise Approved Power Strip
Before choosing, match the power strip to the cruise line’s rules and your cabin routine. Then think through how many devices need AC outlets, which need USB-C, and where you will place the unit. These checks can matter more than a headline port count.
Check the Ship’s Current Power-Strip Rules
Start with the cruise line’s prohibited-items list for your exact sailing, since rules can vary across operators and change over time. Look for wording about surge protection, extension cords, multi-plug adapters, and USB charging hubs. A product described as non-surge is a useful signal, but the label by itself does not guarantee acceptance. If the policy is unclear, confirm with the cruise line before packing. Keep the product’s identifying details available in case port markings or its design need to be checked. This step can prevent a device that seems cruise-friendly from being held at boarding.
Count Device Types, Not Just Ports
List the devices you expect to charge at the same time, separating AC-powered items from USB devices. Phones, tablets, watches, and battery packs may use USB, while some camera or laptop chargers need an AC outlet. Several USB sockets do not tell you how much power each device receives when ports are occupied together. For laptops or other demanding devices, check the listed output and whether the manufacturer describes shared charging behavior. Avoid choosing by the largest total port count if several sockets would go unused. A layout that fits your actual cables is more useful than a crowded panel.
Match Cord Reach to Cabin Layout
Cabin outlets may sit away from the bed or desk, so estimate the path from outlet to intended charging spot before picking a cord length. A longer cord can help position the unit within reach, but it also adds bulk and can create a cable across a walkway. A short cord keeps the setup compact when the outlet is already convenient. Flat plugs can help where furniture or a bed sits close to the wall, though they do not solve every clearance problem. Measure the likely route rather than assuming the advertised length will all be usable. Keep cords routed where they will not snag luggage or feet.
Choose Between a Corded Strip and an Outlet Extender
A corded strip can be placed where several travelers can reach it, which is handy when the outlet is tucked behind furniture. An outlet extender avoids a loose cord and packs neatly, but its position is fixed at the wall socket. It may also block nearby sockets or sit awkwardly behind a tight fixture. Consider the number and shape of plugs you plan to connect, since bulky adapters can crowd adjacent outlets. If you expect to charge devices on more than one side of a cabin, a movable strip may be more practical. For a single compact charging point, a direct-mounted extender can reduce cable clutter.
Treat Safety Markings and Build as Part of the Choice
Inspect the product description and device label for the electrical ratings required by your gear, and check that cords and plugs are in good condition before travel. Do not assume a USB port makes a unit suitable for every appliance; high-draw items may be restricted by the ship or exceed the strip’s rating. Braided cords can resist everyday scuffing, while retractable cords can pack with less tangling, but neither feature replaces sound electrical ratings. Keep liquids away and avoid linking one power strip to another. If a model lacks clear ratings or a clear surge description, ask the manufacturer or cruise line before relying on it. Packing a compact charger for essential devices can provide a backup if the strip is not allowed.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does a product labeled cruise-approved work on every cruise line?
No. A product label is not a guarantee that every operator or vessel permits it. Cruise lines set their own rules, and restrictions can cover surge protection, extension cords, or multi-outlet devices. Check the current policy for your sailing and compare it with the product’s markings and description. When the wording is ambiguous, contact the cruise line before departure.
Is a non-surge power strip the same as a surge protector?
No. A non-surge strip distributes power to multiple outlets but does not provide surge suppression. That distinction matters because some cruise policies restrict surge-protecting devices. Check the product’s stated design rather than inferring it from its shape or USB ports. Also verify whether your cruise line allows the specific kind of multi-outlet device you plan to bring.
Should I choose more USB ports or a model with USB-C?
Choose based on the devices and cables you actually use. USB-C can connect directly to newer phones and tablets, but the number of ports does not reveal charging speed or how output is shared. If you need to charge a laptop or several devices quickly, look for a stated power output such as the 65W claim on the ORICO GaN model. For low-demand devices, a larger number of ordinary USB ports may be enough. Confirm your charger requirements before deciding.
How long should the cord be for a cruise cabin?
There is no single right length because outlet positions and furniture layouts vary by ship and cabin. A longer cord, such as the 10 ft option in this roundup, provides more placement choices, but it takes more room and needs careful routing. A shorter cord reduces clutter when the outlet is already near your charging area. If you know your cabin type, check available layout information and estimate the route to a safe charging spot. Avoid leaving any cord stretched across a walking path.
Can I bring a power strip for a hair dryer or other high-draw appliance?
Do not assume a travel power strip is suitable for a high-draw appliance. Check the strip’s electrical ratings and the appliance’s requirements, then review the cruise line’s rules for that appliance and for multi-outlet devices. Some items may be restricted or supplied by the ship, and a USB charging station is designed mainly for electronics. Never exceed the strip’s rating or connect one power strip to another. When in doubt, ask the cruise line and use the cabin’s permitted outlet directly.
Conclusion
For a balanced setup, I’d choose the Cruise On model with a 3.3 ft cord as the best overall pick, subject to the ship’s rules. The NUOZHI 6 ft strip is a value-minded option for travelers who want three outlets and four USB ports, while the 65W ORICO GaN station is the premium choice for higher-output charging needs. Beginners may prefer the straightforward Cruise On non-surge model with two USB ports and three AC outlets, whose stated design is easy to check against cruise policies. For flexible placement, consider the 10 ft Cruise Essentials cord; for a compact, cord-free fit at the socket, compare the One Beat 8-in-1 extender. Whichever you choose, verify the current policy for your sailing before packing it.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

















