For most campers, I’d start with the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 as the best overall option here: its larger capacity suits longer trips and more demanding gear than the compact models. The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is the other standout for campers who want substantial power, while the Daran 300W LiFePO4 is a smaller option for lighter loads. The main tradeoff is straightforward: more capacity and output can support more devices, but usually means carrying a larger, heavier unit. Small stations are easier to pack, though their limited energy calls for more careful planning. Read on for the full breakdown and picks by camping style.
Get travel and outdoor gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The larger-capacity stations stand apart for longer trips: the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 and Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 are better suited to running more gear than the sub-300Wh options.
- Capacity matters as much as wattage: several compact picks offer around 300W output, but their roughly 192–292Wh batteries still limit how long they can power devices.
- Battery chemistry helps separate the compact choices: LiFePO4 models such as the Daran 300W, ALLWEI 300W, and VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 are worth a closer look for buyers prioritizing that battery type.
- The smallest models serve narrow needs: the MARBERO M82, Daran 89.6Wh, and HOWEASY 120W fit light charging better than multi-device camp setups.
- There are two Anker C300 versions for different charging plans: the standard C300 and C300 DC have the same listed 288Wh capacity, while the DC model’s output format makes port compatibility a key choice.
| GRECELL 500W Portable Power Station, 519Wh | ![]() | Best for Longer Camps | Capacity: 519Wh (140,400mAh) | AC output: Up to 500W; 2 pure sine wave, 110V outlets | USB-A: 3 QC 3.0 ports, up to 18W each | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Daran 300W Portable Power Station with 192Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best for Compact Car Camping | Battery capacity: 192Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Output: 300W continuous; 600W peak | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| HOWEASY Portable Power Station, 120W | ![]() | Best for Lightweight Camping | Capacity: 88Wh | AC output: 120W continuous; 240W peak at 110V | Output ports: 8: 2 AC, 1 USB-C, 3 USB-A, 2 DC | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GRECELL Portable Power Station 330W, 230.88Wh Solar Generator | ![]() | Best for Laptop and Small Appliance Mix | Capacity: 230.88Wh | AC output: 330W continuous; 600W surge | Waveform: Pure sine wave | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best Premium High-Capacity Pick | Battery capacity: 1,070Wh | Battery type: LFP | AC output: 1,500W; 3,000W surge peak | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station, 288Wh | ![]() | Best Overall for Small-Group Camping | Capacity: 288Wh | Output: 300W (600W surge) | AC outlets: 3; 300W total | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO M82 Portable Power Station, 88Wh, 120W Surge | ![]() | Best Compact Pick | Capacity: 88Wh | Battery capacity: 24,000mAh | Output: 80W (120W surge) | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 300W | ![]() | Best for USB-C Camp Setups | Capacity: 288Wh | Output: 300W | Battery: LiFePO4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best for Power-Hungry Camps | Capacity: 1,024Wh | Output: 2,000W (3,000W peak) | AC recharge: 49 minutes | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh | ![]() | Best Simple 300Wh Option | Capacity: 292Wh | Peak surge: 600W | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Station, 256Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best for Longer Battery Life | Battery capacity: 256Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Continuous output: 300W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Portable Power Station, 300W, 192Wh | ![]() | Best for Fast AC Recharging | Capacity: 192Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Surge output: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Daran Portable Power Station, 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 100W Output | ![]() | Best Compact Pick | Battery capacity: 89.6Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Output power: 100W (200W peak) | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable Power Station, 300W, 230Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best for USB-C Charging | Battery capacity: 230Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Output wattage: 300W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station, 280Wh | ![]() | Best Value for Capacity and Weight | Battery capacity: 280Wh | Maximum AC output: 300W | AC outlets: 2 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| portable power stations for camping | Capacity | Weight |
|---|---|---|
| GRECELL 500W Portable Power St | 519Wh (140,400mAh) | — |
| Daran 300W Portable Power Stat | — | — |
| HOWEASY Portable Power Station | 88Wh | — |
| GRECELL Portable Power Station | 230.88Wh | — |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Porta | — | 23.8 lb |
| Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Powe | 288Wh | — |
| MARBERO M82 Portable Power Sta | 88Wh | 3.2 lbs |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable P | 288Wh | — |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | 1,024Wh | 11.3kg |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | 292Wh | — |
| ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Sta | — | 6.4 lbs |
| Portable Power Station | 192Wh | 8.8 lbs |
| Daran Portable Power Station | — | 2.54 lbs |
| VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable | — | Listed as 7 lbs and 7.4 lbs |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power St | — | 5.1 lbs |
More Details on Our Top Picks
GRECELL 500W Portable Power Station, 519Wh
Its 519Wh capacity gives this GRECELL more staying power than the smaller GRECELL 330W and HOWEASY 120W, making it a better fit for multi-day trips with phones, lights, and other modest loads. Two pure sine wave AC outlets and a broad mix of USB, DC, car, and wireless outputs let a group charge different gear at once. You can top it up from a wall outlet, car, or compatible solar panel, though the panel is sold separately. The tradeoff is its 500W output ceiling: it cannot run appliances that exceed that limit, and leaving AC output on can drain the battery. I’d choose it for capacity and charging flexibility, while campers prioritizing a lighter pack should look at the HOWEASY.
Pros:- 519Wh capacity exceeds the smaller GRECELL 330W and HOWEASY models in this lineup.
- Two pure sine wave AC outlets plus USB, DC, car, and wireless charging support varied gear.
- Can recharge from a wall outlet, car charger, or compatible solar panel.
- Built-in protections cover temperature, overvoltage, overcurrent, and short circuits.
Cons:- 500W output limit rules out higher-wattage appliances.
- Solar panel is not included.
- AC output can drain the battery when left switched on.
Best for: Campers on multi-day trips who need to recharge several small devices and want car or solar charging options.
Not ideal for: Backpackers counting every pound or campers who need to power appliances rated above 500W.
- Capacity:519Wh (140,400mAh)
- AC output:Up to 500W; 2 pure sine wave, 110V outlets
- USB-A:3 QC 3.0 ports, up to 18W each
- USB-C:PD, up to 60W
- Other outputs:2 DC ports (12V/5A), 12V/10A car port, wireless charging up to 10W
- Recharge methods:Wall outlet, car charger, compatible 100W or 200W solar panel
- Recharge time:6–7 hours by wall; 7–8 hours by car; 6–9 hours with a 100W panel in full sun
- Solar panel:Not included
Our verdict“Choose this GRECELL for longer car camping trips that call for more capacity and varied outputs, provided your gear stays under 500W.”
Daran 300W Portable Power Station with 192Wh LiFePO4 Battery
At 5.84 pounds, this Daran is easier to pack into a car-camping setup than the larger GRECELL 500W, while its 192Wh battery and 300W output give it more headroom than the HOWEASY 120W for small devices and compatible low-draw gear. The LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 3,500 cycles to 80% capacity, a useful longevity detail for frequent weekend use. Two USB-C ports, two AC outlets, and a built-in four-mode light make it a capable compact camp companion. Its capacity still limits how long it can run devices, and 300W continuous output excludes many appliances. Solar recharging also needs a separate panel. I’d pick it over the HOWEASY when battery longevity and output matter more than the lightest possible carry.
Pros:- LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 3,500 cycles to 80% capacity.
- Weighs 5.84 pounds and measures 8.4 × 5.3 × 7.4 inches.
- Two USB-C ports, two AC outlets, USB-A, car, and DC ports cover varied small-device needs.
- Built-in LED light has 50%, 100%, strobe, and SOS modes.
Cons:- 192Wh capacity offers less runtime than the GRECELL 500W’s 519Wh.
- 300W output limits the appliances it can power.
- Solar panel is not included.
Best for: Car campers who want a compact unit for phones, lights, and other low-draw gear, with a battery rated for frequent recharging.
Not ideal for: Campers planning to run higher-wattage appliances or keep several devices powered for multiple days without recharging.
- Battery capacity:192Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Output:300W continuous; 600W peak
- Ports:2 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 car outlet, 2 DC5521
- USB-C output:60W PD
- Recharging:AC, solar, or 12V car socket
- Weight and dimensions:5.84 lb; 8.4 × 5.3 × 7.4 in
- LED light modes:50%, 100%, strobe, SOS
Our verdict“Pick the Daran for a compact car-camping kit with durable battery chemistry, as long as your loads are modest.”
HOWEASY Portable Power Station, 120W
Weighing 2.3 pounds, the HOWEASY is the easiest unit here to carry away from the car, and its 88Wh capacity suits a short outing focused on phones, small lights, and similar devices. Eight ports, including two AC sockets, give it more connection choices than its size suggests. But the 120W continuous output is well below the GRECELL 330W’s 330W and the Daran 300W’s 300W, so those options are better for campers bringing gear with higher power needs. The HOWEASY can recharge from AC, a car socket, or a compatible solar panel, which is not included; its LED also offers steady, flashing, and SOS modes. I’d choose it when low weight matters most and skip it for longer trips or appliance use.
Pros:- At 2.3 pounds, it is lighter than the other reviewed stations.
- Eight output ports include two AC, one USB-C, three USB-A, and two DC.
- Can recharge from AC, compatible solar panels, or a 12V/24V car socket.
- Built-in light includes steady, flashing, and SOS modes.
Cons:- 88Wh capacity provides less stored energy than the Daran 192Wh or GRECELL 330W 230.88Wh.
- 120W continuous output limits the equipment it can run.
- Solar panel is not included.
Best for: Minimalist campers and day hikers who need a light source and a way to recharge small electronics.
Not ideal for: Campers who need extended runtime, laptop charging beyond its 18W USB-C output, or gear requiring more than 120W continuous AC power.
- Capacity:88Wh
- AC output:120W continuous; 240W peak at 110V
- Output ports:8: 2 AC, 1 USB-C, 3 USB-A, 2 DC
- USB-C output:18W
- DC output:12V/10A
- Charging methods:AC outlet, 15–24V solar panel, or 12V/24V car socket
- Weight and dimensions:2.3 lb; 6.6 × 4 × 3 in
- Cycle life:More than 1,500 cycles
- LED modes:Steady, flashing, SOS
Our verdict“Choose the HOWEASY for short, lightweight trips centered on small electronics, not for powering camp appliances.”
GRECELL Portable Power Station 330W, 230.88Wh Solar Generator
With 230.88Wh and 330W continuous output, this GRECELL sits between the tiny HOWEASY and the higher-capacity GRECELL 500W. That middle ground makes it a more flexible choice for campers who need to charge a laptop and run selected low-wattage gear, without carrying the larger station. Its 60W USB-C PD port is suited to compatible laptops, while the pure sine wave AC output and six ports let several small devices draw power at once. An MPPT controller supports solar charging, but the panel is external and not included. The main limit is still the 330W ceiling: it cannot handle many high-draw appliances, and its 230.88Wh stores much less energy than the 519Wh GRECELL. I’d choose this one for a balanced, smaller camp setup.
Pros:- 230.88Wh capacity is a step up from the HOWEASY 88Wh.
- Pure sine wave 330W AC output supports compatible sensitive electronics.
- 60W USB-C PD can charge compatible laptops.
- Built-in MPPT controller supports solar charging.
Cons:- 330W continuous output excludes higher-power appliances.
- Only one AC outlet, compared with two on the GRECELL 500W.
- Solar panel is not included.
Best for: Car campers bringing a compatible laptop and a few small devices who want more capacity than a pocket-size station.
Not ideal for: Campers who need long runtime, multiple AC outlets, or power for appliances above 330W.
- Capacity:230.88Wh
- AC output:330W continuous; 600W surge
- Waveform:Pure sine wave
- Ports:1 AC, 1 USB-C PD 60W, 1 USB-C PD 18W, 2 USB-A QC 18W, 1 car port
- Recharging methods:AC outlet, solar panel, car outlet
- Solar controller:Built-in MPPT
- Battery type:Lithium
- Cooling:Dual silent cooling fans
Our verdict“Choose this GRECELL for a compact car-camping setup with laptop charging and modest AC loads, but step up to the 500W model for more runtime.”
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station
The 1,070Wh LFP battery and 1,500W AC output put the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 in a different class from the smaller GRECELL 500W: it can support higher-draw camp appliances and hold substantially more energy for a group trip. Three AC outlets, two USB-C ports, and app-controlled charging modes add flexibility, while quiet overnight charging is rated at 30 dB. At 23.8 pounds, it is better suited to car camping than carrying far from the vehicle. The one-hour recharge claim depends on enabling emergency charging in the app; the default time is 1.7 hours. Solar is also a closed compatibility choice: the product data lists Jackery panels only, and none is included. I’d pick it for extended base camps where capacity matters more than portability.
Pros:- 1,070Wh capacity and 1,500W AC output exceed the smaller stations in this batch.
- LFP battery is rated to retain over 70% capacity after 4,000 cycles.
- Three AC outlets and multiple USB ports support several devices at once.
- App includes emergency, quiet, and energy-efficiency charging modes.
Cons:- At 23.8 pounds, it is much heavier than compact options such as the HOWEASY.
- One-hour charging requires enabling emergency charging in the app; default charging takes 1.7 hours.
- Solar panel is not included, and listed compatibility is limited to Jackery panels.
Best for: Car-camping groups who want to run higher-draw appliances and recharge several devices over an extended stay.
Not ideal for: Backpackers or campers seeking a light, simple station, and buyers who want broad third-party solar panel compatibility.
- Battery capacity:1,070Wh
- Battery type:LFP
- AC output:1,500W; 3,000W surge peak
- Weight:23.8 lb
- Charging time:1 hour with emergency charging enabled; 1.7 hours by default
- Ports:3 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 DC car port
- USB-C charging:PD 100W
- Quiet charging noise:30 dB
Our verdict“Choose the Jackery for car-camping trips that need substantial capacity and appliance output, if its weight and solar limits fit your setup.”
Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station, 288Wh
The Anker SOLIX C300 is my strongest all-around pick for campers who need more than phone charging but want to keep their kit manageable. Its 288Wh capacity and 300W output suit lights, phones, cameras, and other modest loads, while eight ports let a small group charge several devices at once. Compared with the lighter MARBERO M82, it has far more capacity and output headroom; the tradeoff is more to carry. Wall, solar, car, and USB-C charging give it flexibility between trips and at camp, and the stated 25dB operation is suited to quiet nights. Its LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,000 cycles. The shoulder strap costs extra, and solar-panel compatibility is limited, so check your panel before packing.
Pros:- Eight ports make it easier for several campers to charge devices together
- Wall, solar, car, and USB-C recharging suit different trip setups
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,000 cycles
- 25dB stated noise level is suited to a quiet campsite
Cons:- Shoulder strap is sold separately
- Not compatible with several Anker solar panel models
- 300W output limits the appliances it can run
Best for: Small groups who want a versatile station for phones, lights, cameras, and other low-wattage camping gear
Not ideal for: Ultralight campers or anyone planning to run high-wattage appliances; its capacity and 300W output have clear limits, and the strap is separate
- Capacity:288Wh
- Output:300W (600W surge)
- AC outlets:3; 300W total
- USB-C ports:2 × 140W; 1 × 15W
- Total ports:8
- Battery:LiFePO4, rated for 3,000 cycles
- Wall recharge:To 80% in 50 minutes
- Noise level:25dB at 3.3 ft
Our verdict“Choose the C300 for flexible group charging and modest camping loads; pick the MARBERO M82 if low weight matters more than capacity.”
MARBERO M82 Portable Power Station, 88Wh, 120W Surge
The MARBERO M82 is for campers who value a small, light backup for phones, headlamps, and other modest electronics. At 3.2 pounds, it is easier to carry than the 288Wh Anker SOLIX C300, but its 88Wh capacity and 80W output also run out sooner and rule out many appliances. Eight ports help when several small devices need a top-up, and the built-in three-level LED with SOS mode adds a useful light without another item in your bag. It recharges to 80% in about two hours with the included adapter and supports compatible MARBERO solar panels. Those panels are not listed among the included items, so solar charging means bringing compatible gear separately. This is a compact device-first choice, not a substitute for a larger station on longer trips.
Pros:- Light 3.2-pound body with an ergonomic handle
- Eight output ports support charging several small devices
- Built-in LED has three brightness levels and an SOS mode
- Supports AC, car, and compatible solar charging
Cons:- 80W output limits the appliances it can power
- Compatible solar panels are not listed in the package contents
- 88Wh capacity is modest for extended trips
Best for: Solo campers and day hikers who want a light backup for phones, headlamps, and small USB devices
Not ideal for: Campers who need to run appliances or keep several devices powered for multiple days; the 88Wh capacity and 80W output are limited
- Capacity:88Wh
- Battery capacity:24,000mAh
- Output:80W (120W surge)
- Ports:8
- Weight:3.2 lbs
- Dimensions:6.5 × 4.6 × 3.1 in
- Recharge time:0% to 80% in about 2 hours with included adapter
- Lighting:Three brightness levels and SOS flashing mode
Our verdict“Pick the M82 for a lightweight device-charging backup, but choose the Anker SOLIX C300 if you need substantially more capacity and output.”
Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 300W
The Anker SOLIX C300 DC suits campers whose kit runs mainly on USB-C, from phones and tablets to compatible laptops. Its 288Wh battery and 300W output give it much more reserve than the MARBERO M82, while four USB-C ports and two USB-A ports cover several electronics without relying on AC outlets. With compatible dual PD 3.1 USB-C charging, it can reach 80% in about an hour. The DC-focused layout is a useful match for device charging, but it has no AC outlets listed, which makes it less versatile for gear that needs a standard plug. Compared with the AC-equipped Anker SOLIX C300, it trades that outlet flexibility for a port selection centered on USB charging. The wall charger and shoulder strap are not included, and solar-panel compatibility is restricted.
Pros:- 288Wh capacity and 300W output provide more headroom than small device-only stations
- Four USB-C ports and two USB-A ports support varied electronics
- Can reach 80% in about an hour with compatible dual PD 3.1 USB-C charging
- Supports USB-C, solar, and car recharging
Cons:- No AC outlets are listed
- Wall charger and shoulder strap are not included
- Not compatible with Anker SOLIX PS30, PS200, or PS400 solar panels
Best for: Campers with USB-C phones, tablets, and other compatible electronics who want a compact multi-device charging hub
Not ideal for: Campers whose lights or appliances need standard AC outlets, or buyers who expect a wall charger and strap in the box
- Capacity:288Wh
- Output:300W
- Battery:LiFePO4
- Ports:7
- USB-C ports:2 × 140W, 1 × 100W, 1 × 15W
- USB-A ports:2 × 12W
- Car socket:1 × 120W
- Recharge time:80% in about 1 hour with compatible dual PD 3.1 USB-C
Our verdict“Choose the C300 DC if your camping electronics charge over USB; the standard Anker SOLIX C300 is the better fit when you need AC outlets.”
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station
For a campsite that needs to run more than personal electronics, the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 offers a different level of reserve from the 288Wh Anker SOLIX C300: 1,024Wh capacity and 2,000W output can support substantially larger loads. Fast AC and solar recharge times help when there is a reliable source between uses, while the under-10ms UPS switchover may appeal to campers who also want backup at home. That capacity comes with a heavier 11.3kg body, so it is better suited to a vehicle-based site than a hike-in camp. The listing also conflicts on device count, describing support for 10 devices while its specifications list nine outlets. I would choose it for power needs first, not for the lightest packing list.
Pros:- 1,024Wh capacity and 2,000W output support larger loads than the C300 models
- AC recharge takes a stated 49 minutes
- Supports 600W solar input with a stated 1.8-hour recharge time
- UPS switchover is under 10ms
Cons:- At 11.3kg, it is heavy for a campsite far from vehicle access
- Listing conflicts between support for 10 devices and nine outlets in the specifications
- Its capacity may be unnecessary for campers charging only small electronics
Best for: Car campers and RV users who need to power higher-wattage gear or want one station for camp and home backup
Not ideal for: Backpackers and campers with only phone-and-light charging needs; its 11.3kg weight and large capacity add bulk they may not use
- Capacity:1,024Wh
- Output:2,000W (3,000W peak)
- AC recharge:49 minutes
- Solar input:600W maximum; 60V maximum
- Solar recharge:1.8 hours with 600W input
- Battery lifespan:At least 80% capacity after 4,000 cycles
- UPS switchover:Under 10ms
- Weight:11.3kg
Our verdict“Choose the C1000 Gen 2 for vehicle-based camping with demanding loads, and choose a C300 model when easier carrying matters more.”
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh
The Jackery Explorer 300 is a straightforward choice for campers who want roughly 300Wh for a few devices without moving up to the much larger Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2. Its 292Wh capacity and 300W rated output cover modest electronics, and the mix of two AC outlets, USB ports, and a 120W car port suits a campsite with different charging needs. The LiFePO4 battery is listed for over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity. Compared with the Anker SOLIX C300, this Jackery has a 100W USB-C port and a slightly larger stated capacity, but its listed recharge time is four hours, and its charging options are less broadly specified. The listing gives conflicting weights of 7.1 and 7.5 pounds, which makes exact pack-weight planning harder. Solar panels are sold separately.
Pros:- 292Wh capacity in a portable format
- Two AC outlets, USB ports, and a car port support varied devices
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
- 100W USB-C PD port can serve compatible higher-draw devices
Cons:- Solar panel is not included
- Listing gives conflicting weights of 7.1 and 7.5 pounds
- Listed battery recharge time is four hours
Best for: Campers who want a mid-size station for phones, cameras, lights, and modest plug-in gear, with a mix of AC and USB charging
Not ideal for: Campers seeking the fastest recharge or a fully specified solar setup; the listed recharge takes four hours and the panel is separate
- Capacity:292Wh
- Peak surge:600W
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Charge cycles:Over 4,000 to 70% capacity
- AC outlets:2
- USB-C:1 × 100W PD
- Listed weight:7.1 lbs; description also lists 7.5 lbs
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 300 for a simple mixed-port station around 300Wh, while the Anker SOLIX C300 is a better fit if faster wall recharge and broader charging options matter.”
ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Station, 256Wh LiFePO4 Battery
The ALLWEI balances 256Wh of capacity with a compact 6.4-pound body, making it a good fit for weekend campers charging phones, lights, and small electronics. Its LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,000 charge cycles, and the four charging methods include combined AC and solar for a faster recharge when both are available. Compared with the lighter ZeroKor 300W, ALLWEI weighs more but offers stated LiFePO4 chemistry and more detailed recharging options. Its 300W continuous limit still rules out many high-draw appliances, and the solar panel is an extra purchase. I’d choose it for repeated trips where battery longevity and flexible charging matter more than minimizing pack weight.
Pros:- LiFePO4 battery rated for 3,000 charge cycles
- Four charging methods, including combined AC and solar
- Six output ports for charging several small devices
- Compact 6.4-pound design with an SOS light
Cons:- 300W continuous output excludes many high-powered appliances
- Solar panel is sold separately
Best for: Frequent weekend campers who want a durable battery for phones, lights, and other small devices.
Not ideal for: Campers who need to run coffee makers, heaters, or other appliances above 300W, or who want a solar panel included.
- Battery capacity:256Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Continuous output:300W
- Peak output:600W
- Output ports:1 AC, 2 DC5521, 1 car, 1 USB-A (18W), 1 USB-C PD (60W)
- Weight:6.4 lbs
- Dimensions:9.25 × 5 × 6.81 inches
- Recharge time:AC: 3.5–4 hours; 100W solar: 4–5 hours; AC + solar: 2–2.5 hours
Our verdict“Choose the ALLWEI for repeat camping trips where long battery life and flexible recharging matter more than powering large appliances.”
Portable Power Station, 300W, 192Wh
For campers who can recharge at a cabin, campsite outlet, or before setting out, this unit’s standout is its AC recharge to 80% in one hour. That helps make up for its smaller 192Wh capacity, which is lower than the ALLWEI 256Wh and better suited to phones, camera batteries, and modest overnight use. It also provides two AC outlets and a UPS function with a stated switch time of 10ms or less, a useful backup feature beyond the campsite. The tradeoff is its 8.8-pound weight: it’s heavier than the ALLWEI despite holding less energy. I’d pick it when quick wall charging and outlet count matter more than capacity per pound; skip it for longer off-grid stays.
Pros:- Reaches 80% charge in one hour through AC
- Two AC outlets plus four other output ports
- LiFePO4 battery rated for 4,000+ charge cycles
- UPS function with a stated switch time of 10ms or less
Cons:- 192Wh capacity is lower than the ALLWEI 256Wh
- At 8.8 lbs, it is heavy for its capacity
- Solar panel and car charger are not included
Best for: Car campers who have access to AC power before or during a trip and want quick top-ups for small electronics.
Not ideal for: Backpackers and campers planning several days off-grid, since it is relatively heavy for its 192Wh capacity.
- Capacity:192Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Surge output:600W
- Outputs:2 AC, 1 USB-C PD (65W), 2 USB-A, 1 car outlet
- AC recharge:0% to 80% in 1 hour
- UPS switch time:≤10ms
- Weight:8.8 lbs
Our verdict“Choose this model for quick AC recharging and two AC outlets on short car-camping trips with access to mains power.”
Daran Portable Power Station, 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 100W Output
At 2.54 pounds, this Daran is the easiest of these five to carry when every bit of pack space counts. Its 89.6Wh battery and 100W output are aimed at phones, cameras, drones, and some laptops rather than camp appliances. That makes it a different proposition from the VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300, which has more than twice the capacity and 300W output but weighs about 7.4 pounds. The Daran’s seven ports let a small group charge several devices, while its LiFePO4 battery is rated for more than 3,500 cycles. Capacity is the clear compromise: it won’t sustain as much gear between recharges, and its solar panel and cable are not included. I’d take it for light, electronics-focused camping.
Pros:- Lightweight 2.54-pound body with a carrying handle
- Seven output ports for small electronics
- LiFePO4 battery rated for more than 3,500 cycles
- Reaches 80% charge in about 1.5 hours
Cons:- 89.6Wh capacity is limited for extended off-grid use
- 100W output rules out most camp appliances
- Solar panel and cable are not included
Best for: Campers who want a very light backup for phones, cameras, drones, or a low-draw laptop.
Not ideal for: Groups needing multi-day power or anyone planning to run appliances above its 100W output limit.
- Battery capacity:89.6Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Output power:100W (200W peak)
- Weight:2.54 lbs
- Dimensions:6.5 × 3.3 × 4 inches
- Ports:2 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, DC5521
- Charging methods:AC, USB-C PD, car, optional solar
- Charging time:0–80% in about 1.5 hours
Our verdict“Choose the Daran when low weight matters most and your camping power needs are limited to small electronics.”
VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable Power Station, 300W, 230Wh LiFePO4 Battery
The VTOMAN is a strong fit for campers carrying USB-C laptops, tablets, and phones: its port supports 100W input and output, so it can serve higher-demand USB-C devices and accept charging through that connection. Seven outlets also give it more connection options than the ALLWEI’s six, while the ALLWEI 256Wh holds more energy in a slightly lighter package. The VTOMAN’s 230Wh capacity sits between the ALLWEI and the 192Wh model, and its 300W output still limits appliance use. Four charging methods, a display, and overload protection add useful campsite flexibility. One product detail is inconsistent: the listed weight appears as both 7 and 7.4 pounds. I’d favor it for USB-C-heavy kits, while campers prioritizing capacity per pound may prefer the ALLWEI.
Pros:- 100W USB-C input and output
- Seven outlets and four charging methods
- Digital display and overload protection
- LiFePO4 battery rated for over 3,000 cycles
Cons:- 300W output limits use with higher-powered appliances
- Product information lists two different weights: 7 and 7.4 lbs
- Solar panel is not specified as included
Best for: Car campers who charge a USB-C laptop or other high-draw USB-C device alongside phones and lights.
Not ideal for: Campers seeking the lightest option or enough output for appliances that draw more than 300W.
- Battery capacity:230Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Output wattage:300W
- Peak output:600W
- Outlets:2 AC, 1 USB-C, 3 USB-A, 1 DC
- USB-C power:100W input and output
- Charging methods:Wall outlet, solar, car outlet, USB-C PD
- Weight:Listed as 7 lbs and 7.4 lbs
Our verdict“Choose the VTOMAN if 100W USB-C charging and broad port selection are priorities for your campsite electronics.”
ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station, 280Wh
Among these five, the ZeroKor pairs the largest stated capacity, 280Wh, with a relatively light 5.1-pound weight. That combination makes it appealing for car campers who want more runtime for small devices without stepping up to the heavier 192Wh model. Its two AC outlets and three USB ports can cover a simple mix of lights and personal electronics, though the provided data does not specify a USB-C port. The 300W maximum AC output still sets a firm limit on what it can run, and the solar panel is sold separately. The product information also calls for regular recharging during storage, a maintenance task worth planning around. I’d choose it for capacity-conscious car camping, but backpackers may prefer the much smaller Daran.
Pros:- 280Wh capacity, the largest among these five products
- Relatively light 5.1-pound weight
- Two AC outlets plus DC and USB outputs
- AC, car, and optional solar charging
Cons:- 300W maximum AC output excludes higher-powered appliances
- Solar panel is sold separately
- Requires regular recharging during storage
Best for: Car campers who want comparatively high capacity in a light unit for phones, lights, and compatible small devices.
Not ideal for: Backpackers needing a compact packable unit, or campers relying on USB-C charging or appliances above 300W.
- Battery capacity:280Wh
- Maximum AC output:300W
- AC outlets:2
- DC output:9V–12.6V / 10A max
- USB ports:3 × 5V / 3A max
- Weight:5.1 lbs
- Charging methods:AC outlet, 12V car adapter, optional solar panel
- Protection:Short circuit, over-current, over-voltage, and overload protection
Our verdict“Choose the ZeroKor for car camping when you want the most stated capacity in this group without carrying a heavier unit.”

How We Picked
I ranked these stations for camping around the factors that most affect a trip: usable battery capacity, output for common devices, portability, and how clearly each model fits a particular load. I gave larger-capacity models an advantage for multi-day use, while compact units earned their place when their smaller size matched a lighter packing list. Battery chemistry and the listed output also mattered, but neither tells the whole story without considering what a camper plans to power.
The order reflects those tradeoffs rather than a single spec race. The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 leads as a broadly capable choice; the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 stands out for buyers who want another high-capacity option. Mid-size 300W-class units follow for shorter trips and moderate loads, with LiFePO4 options distinguished by battery type. The smallest stations rank lower for general camping because their limited capacity makes them less flexible, though they can still suit a focused charging kit.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Power Stations For Camping
I’d choose a station only after listing the devices I actually plan to bring and how often I’ll use them. These factors help translate product specs into a realistic camping setup.
Estimate Energy Use Across the Whole Trip
Make a list of each device, its wattage, and roughly how long it will run each day. A phone may use little energy compared with a cooler, camera gear, or a laptop used for hours. Add the daily needs together, then multiply by the number of days between charging opportunities. Leave a margin because labels and real-world use can differ. A common mistake is choosing by the number printed on the battery alone without accounting for repeated daily use. If your estimate is close to the station’s capacity, choose a larger unit or plan a dependable recharge source.
Check Both Running and Startup Power
Wattage tells you whether a station can run a device at all, while surge capacity can matter when a device starts up. Motors and some appliances briefly draw more power at startup than they use during steady operation. Check the device’s requirements against the station’s continuous output and any stated surge rating. A station with plenty of stored energy can still be unsuitable if its output is too low. For camping, keep the plan centered on the actual devices you intend to run rather than assuming every household appliance will work. If the specifications are unclear, treat that device as a poor match until you verify them.
Balance Capacity Against Pack Space
A larger battery can reduce rationing, but it also takes space and adds weight to a car or campsite load. For a drive-up campsite, the added capacity may be worth carrying; for a hike-in trip, even a compact power station can feel burdensome. Think through where it will ride, where it will sit at camp, and whether you need to move it during the day. Don’t compare capacity without checking the product’s dimensions and weight. A smaller station paired with a clear charging routine may serve better than a large one that crowds out other essentials. Match the station to the trip’s transport method as well as its electrical needs.
Choose Ports Around Your Gear
Count the devices you expect to connect at the same time, then check which ports each one uses. USB-C, USB-A, and AC outlets are not interchangeable, and a port’s presence does not guarantee it supports the power level your device needs. The two Anker SOLIX C300 versions illustrate why the output format deserves attention alongside battery capacity. An adapter can solve some connection problems, but it may add clutter or fail to meet a device’s power needs. Plan for nighttime charging and shared use if you camp with other people. Choosing ports around your actual gear can save space and simplify camp setup.
Plan How You’ll Recharge
A station’s value over several days depends on whether you can put energy back into it. Consider the charging methods available to you, such as a vehicle or compatible solar panel, and check the station’s supported inputs and recharge limits. Solar output varies with weather, shade, season, and panel placement, so don’t assume a panel will replace all the energy you use each day. At a powered campsite, an AC outlet may change the calculation; at a remote site, it may not be an option. A frequent mistake is treating a solar-ready label as a promise of fast or reliable recharging. Build a plan around the campsite and conditions you expect, with a buffer for cloudy days.
Decide Whether LiFePO4 Is Worth Prioritizing
LiFePO4 is a battery chemistry that some buyers prefer when cycle life is a priority. Several compact models in this lineup list that chemistry, including options from Daran, ALLWEI, and VTOMAN. Still, chemistry alone doesn’t tell you whether a station fits your trip: capacity, output, portability, and charging support remain important. Check the maker’s cycle-life definition and warranty details if long-term use is a deciding factor. If your station will only see occasional weekend use, a different combination of size and ports may matter more. Choose based on the full set of specs and your expected use rather than the battery label by itself.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a 300W power station enough for a camping trip?
It can be enough for phones, lights, cameras, and some smaller electronics, depending on how many you use and how often you recharge them. The wattage limit controls which devices can run, while battery capacity limits how long they can run. Several models here pair 300W-class output with batteries under 300Wh, so they suit modest loads better than extended appliance use. Check both the running wattage and any startup demand for your device. For a multi-day trip, calculate daily energy use before choosing a compact unit.
Should I choose the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 or a compact 300W-class model?
I’d choose between them based on the load and how you travel. The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2’s larger capacity makes more sense when you need to support several devices or reduce how tightly you ration energy. A compact 300W-class station is easier to fit into a lighter setup and can work well for basic charging. It may run out sooner if multiple people rely on it or the trip lasts several days. Write down your daily energy needs and factor in transport space before deciding.
Can I run a camping refrigerator from one of these stations overnight?
Possibly, but the answer depends on the refrigerator’s draw, cycling behavior, ambient temperature, and the station’s usable capacity. Compare the refrigerator’s energy use over a full night with the station’s capacity rather than relying only on its startup wattage. A larger-capacity model is a more plausible candidate than the 88Wh or 89.6Wh options, but capacity alone does not guarantee a full night. Leave headroom for other devices and for conditions that make the refrigerator work harder. If the refrigerator maker provides daily energy consumption, use that figure to size the station.
Will a solar panel keep a portable power station charged at camp?
A compatible panel can replenish a station, but daily charging depends on sunlight, shade, panel placement, and the station’s input limits. Forested campsites may offer too little direct sun for solar to keep pace with use. Check the power station’s supported solar input and connector requirements before buying a panel. Compare expected solar generation with your daily energy use, and plan for a backup charging method when conditions are poor. Solar is most useful when it is part of a charging plan rather than the only assumption behind the purchase.
Which of the two Anker SOLIX C300 models should I pick?
Start by checking the devices and charging cables you plan to bring, then compare their required inputs with each model’s listed ports and output. Both are listed at 288Wh, so capacity alone doesn’t settle the choice. The C300 DC’s stated DC-focused output may suit a setup built around compatible devices, while the standard C300 may fit a different mix of connections. Verify the exact model specifications before purchasing, since similar names do not guarantee identical ports. Pick the one that avoids adapters and supports your devices’ power needs.
Conclusion
For the best overall, I’d choose the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 for campers who want more capacity for a varied setup; the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is a strong alternative for those comparing larger stations. My best value pick is the Daran 300W LiFePO4 for lighter loads where its 192Wh capacity is sufficient. For a premium, higher-capacity choice, consider the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, while beginners with a short list of basic electronics may find the GRECELL 330W or Jackery Explorer 300 easier to size around. For specific needs, look at the MARBERO M82 or Daran 89.6Wh for very light charging, and compare the two Anker C300 models by port fit. Choose the smallest station that covers your actual daily energy use, with enough spare capacity for the trip length.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

















