For most campers, I’d start with the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, which offers a higher-capacity option for running several devices, while the Jackery Explorer 300 is a simpler match for lighter trips and the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 stands out for compact power with a higher stated output. The right choice depends on what you plan to run, how long you’ll be away from an outlet, and how much weight and space you can spare. Small units suit phones and lights, while larger models can support more demanding gear but take up more room. Battery chemistry, charging methods, and available ports also change how useful a station will be at camp. Read on for my full comparison of these 15 portable power stations for camping and guidance on choosing one for your trip.
Get travel and outdoor gear delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- Capacity separates weekend essentials from longer camp setups: the 88–97.6Wh MARBERO, HOWEASY, and ZeroKor 120W units suit lighter device charging, while the 1,000Wh-class STARYLINE, Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, and Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 are aimed at higher energy needs.
- Small capacity does not always mean low output: the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 lists 600W output despite its 288Wh capacity, so it may handle some higher-wattage loads for a shorter time; output and runtime answer different questions.
- Battery chemistry is a meaningful divider: the ALLWEI 300W, STARYLINE 1000W, and DaranEner models specify LiFePO4 batteries, while buyers should check the listed specifications of other options rather than assume all stations have the same chemistry or service life.
- Solar is not a single standard feature: the ZeroKor 300W bundle lists a 60W solar panel, but panel size and real-world conditions affect recharge time; a bundle is convenient, not proof of fast replenishment.
- There is no single best size for every campsite: compact models reduce carrying burden, while high-capacity picks add runtime and load flexibility at the cost of greater bulk and a need for more careful packing.
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh | ![]() | Best for Lightweight, All-Round Camping | Capacity: 292Wh | Peak surge: 600W | Weight: About 7.5 lbs (description); 7.1 lbs (specifications) | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Westinghouse iGen400s 400W Portable Power Station, 183Wh | ![]() | Best for Light-Packing Campers | Battery capacity: 183Wh | Running output: 200W | Peak output: 400W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 500W Portable Power Station, 519.48Wh | ![]() | Best for Higher-Capacity Car Camping | Capacity: 519.48Wh (140,400mAh) | AC output: 500W, pure sine wave; 2 × 110V outlets | Weight: 18 lbs | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Station with 256Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best for Flexible Campsite Recharging | Capacity: 256Wh | Continuous power: 300W | Peak power: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO M82 Portable Power Station, 88Wh | ![]() | Best for Emergency Device Top-Ups | Capacity: 88Wh | Output and surge power: 80W output; 120W surge | Battery capacity: 24,000mAh | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| STARYLINE 1000W Portable Power Station, 1024Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best for Longer Camps with Moderate-Power Gear | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Continuous / peak output: 1,000W / 2,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| HOWEASY 88Wh Portable Power Station, 120W (240W Peak) | ![]() | Best for Lightweight, Low-Power Camping | Battery capacity: 88Wh | Continuous / peak output: 120W / 240W | Output ports: 8 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best Premium High-Output Pick | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Output / peak output: 2,000W / 3,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best for App-Controlled Camping Power | Battery capacity: 1,070Wh | Battery type: LFP | AC output / surge peak: 1,500W / 3,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GRECELL EB300 Portable Power Station, 330W, 230.88Wh | ![]() | Best Compact Upgrade for Car Camping | Battery capacity: 230.88Wh | AC output: 120V pure sine wave | USB-C outputs: 1 × 60W PD; 1 × 18W PD | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ZeroKor 120W Portable Power Station, 97.6Wh | ![]() | Best Ultra-Light Pick | Battery capacity: 97.6Wh / 26,400mAh | Maximum output: 120W | AC outlets: 2 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Solar Starter Kit | Maximum output: 300W | Included solar panel: 60W monocrystalline | Solar panel conversion efficiency: 20.5% | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 300W | ![]() | Best for USB-C Device Charging | Battery capacity: 288Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Output wattage: 300W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 600W | ![]() | Best for Higher-Wattage Camp Gear | Capacity: 288Wh | Continuous output: 600W | Peak output: 1500W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DaranEner 192Wh Portable Power Station with LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best Balanced Compact Station | Capacity: 192Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Battery cycle life: 3500+ cycles | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| portable power stations for camping | Weight | Battery capacity | Dimensions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | About 7.5 lbs (description); 7.1 lbs (specifications) | — | — |
| Westinghouse iGen400s 400W Por | 5 lbs | 183Wh | 9.4 × 4.5 × 5.9 in |
| 500W Portable Power Station | 18 lbs | — | 11.57 × 7.95 × 7.95 in |
| ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Sta | — | — | — |
| MARBERO M82 Portable Power Sta | 3.2 lbs (also listed as 1.04 kg) | 24,000mAh | 6.5 × 4.6 × 3.1 in |
| STARYLINE 1000W Portable Power | 27.7 lb | 1,024Wh | 18 × 12 × 16 in |
| HOWEASY 88Wh Portable Power St | 2.3 lb | 88Wh | 6.6 × 4 × 3 in |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | 11.3kg | 1,024Wh | — |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Porta | 23.8 lb | 1,070Wh | — |
| GRECELL EB300 Portable Power S | 7.3 lb | 230.88Wh | 9.61 × 6.72 × 6.97 in |
| ZeroKor 120W Portable Power St | 2.2 pounds | 97.6Wh / 26,400mAh | 5.7 x 4.4 x 4.1 inches |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power St | — | — | — |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable P | — | 288Wh | — |
| BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable P | 9.5 pounds | — | 9.8 x 7 x 6.6 inches |
| DaranEner 192Wh Portable Power | 5.73 pounds | — | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh
The Jackery Explorer 300 is a strong fit for campers who want enough capacity for phones, a laptop, lights, and other small electronics without carrying a bulky unit. Its 292Wh battery and 300W rated output give it more headroom than the 183Wh Westinghouse iGen400s, while the 7.5-pound listed weight remains manageable for car camping and short carries. USB-C, USB-A, AC, and car connections make it easy to share power across common camp gear.
Its LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity, a useful longevity advantage for frequent trips. The tradeoff is that the solar panel is sold separately, and 300W still rules out many high-draw appliances. I’d choose the lighter Westinghouse for basic device charging, but this Jackery makes more sense when a camping setup needs extra capacity and output.
Pros:- 292Wh capacity and 300W rated output offer more room for small camp electronics than the Westinghouse iGen400s.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity.
- USB-C PD, USB-A, AC, and car ports support a varied set of devices.
- Solar charging is supported, with a 100W panel listed to reach 80% in about 2.8 hours.
Cons:- Solar panel is sold separately.
- 300W rated output is not suited to many high-power appliances.
- Its listed weight is about 7.5 pounds, heavier than the 5-pound Westinghouse iGen400s.
Best for: Car campers and frequent weekend campers who need to charge several personal devices and run small electronics from one reasonably portable unit.
Not ideal for: Campers planning to run high-wattage appliances or those who need a solar panel included; its output is limited and solar equipment is separate.
- Capacity:292Wh
- Peak surge:600W
- Weight:About 7.5 lbs (description); 7.1 lbs (specifications)
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Battery cycle life:Over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
- Ports:2 AC outlets, 1 USB-C PD port (100W), 2 USB-A ports, 1 car port (120W)
- Solar charging:About 80% in 2.8 hours with a 100W panel; panel not included
Our verdict“Choose the Jackery Explorer 300 if you want a capable, long-life camp power source for small electronics and can supply your own solar panel.”
Westinghouse iGen400s 400W Portable Power Station, 183Wh
At 5 pounds, the Westinghouse iGen400s is the easiest pick here for campers who value a small carry over long runtimes. Its 183Wh capacity and 200W running output suit phones, headlamps, and other modest electronics, while three 30W USB-C ports and a separate 100W USB-C port give it a particularly useful charging mix. The Jackery Explorer 300 holds substantially more energy and offers higher running output, but it is also heavier; I’d favor the Westinghouse when packability matters more than powering gear for longer.
An LED display and tri-mode flashlight add practical campsite utility, including an emergency flasher. The compromises are clear: 200W limits the devices it can run, and neither the 100W AC adapter nor a solar panel is included. This is a focused choice for light-duty charging, not a substitute for a larger station when a trip calls for more capacity.
Pros:- At 5 pounds, it is lighter than the Jackery Explorer 300 and easy to carry between campsite and vehicle.
- Three 30W USB-C ports plus a 100W USB-C port offer flexible device charging.
- Built-in display, tri-mode flashlight, and emergency flasher are useful at camp.
- Two AC outlets and multiple USB ports allow several small devices to connect.
Cons:- 183Wh capacity provides less stored energy than the Jackery Explorer 300.
- 200W running output restricts which appliances it can power.
- The 100W AC adapter and solar panel are sold separately.
Best for: Minimalist campers and short-trip travelers who mainly need to recharge phones, lights, and small electronics while keeping carry weight low.
Not ideal for: Campers running several devices for extended trips or any appliance that needs more than 200W of continuous output.
- Battery capacity:183Wh
- Running output:200W
- Peak output:400W
- Weight:5 lbs
- Dimensions:9.4 × 4.5 × 5.9 in
- Ports:2 AC outlets, 3 USB-C 30W ports, 1 USB-C 100W port, 2 USB-A ports, 1 12V DC port
- Charging time:About 2 hours to 80% with a 100W AC adapter; adapter not included
- Warranty:2-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Pick the Westinghouse iGen400s for light-duty campsite charging when low carry weight matters more than battery capacity or appliance power.”
500W Portable Power Station, 519.48Wh
For campers who want more stored energy than the compact 200–300Wh options provide, this 519.48Wh station is the capacity-first pick. Its 500W pure sine wave AC output can handle a broader range of small appliances and electronics than the Jackery Explorer 300’s 300W output, and the USB-C PD port and wireless charger add convenient ways to top up devices. It also offers wall, car, and compatible solar charging, though the solar panel is sold separately.
The extra capacity comes with a real portability cost: at 18 pounds, it is better suited to car camping than carrying far from a parking spot. A 500W ceiling still excludes higher-draw appliances, and the product data advises turning off AC output when unused. I’d choose this over the lighter ALLWEI when longer device runtimes matter more than easy carrying.
Pros:- 519.48Wh capacity exceeds the Jackery Explorer 300 and ALLWEI 300W station for longer use between charges.
- 500W pure sine wave AC output supports a wider range of small devices than lower-output compact picks.
- Wall, car, and compatible solar charging provide several ways to replenish the battery.
- Multiple port types and listed support for up to 10 devices suit mixed-device camp setups.
Cons:- At 18 pounds, it is substantially heavier than the Jackery Explorer 300 and ALLWEI.
- Devices rated above 500W are outside its stated output limit.
- Solar panel is sold separately, and AC output should be turned off when not in use.
Best for: Car campers who need more stored energy for small appliances and several electronics, and who can keep the station close to their vehicle.
Not ideal for: Backpackers or campers who move gear over long distances, and buyers whose appliances draw more than 500W.
- Capacity:519.48Wh (140,400mAh)
- AC output:500W, pure sine wave; 2 × 110V outlets
- Weight:18 lbs
- Dimensions:11.57 × 7.95 × 7.95 in
- USB outputs:3 USB-A QC3.0 ports up to 18W each; 1 USB-C PD port up to 60W
- Other outputs:2 DC ports (12V/5A), 1 car port (12V/10A), 1 wireless charger (10W)
- Maximum simultaneous devices:10
- Recharging methods:Wall outlet, car charger, or compatible 100W/200W solar panel
Our verdict“Choose this station for car camping when capacity and 500W output matter more than a light carry.”
ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Station with 256Wh LiFePO4 Battery
The ALLWEI’s standout camping advantage is not raw capacity but recharging flexibility. It can recharge from AC, a 12V car connection, solar, or AC and solar together; the combined method is listed at 2–2.5 hours. That gives campers more ways to refill between outings than the Jackery Explorer 300’s listed solar-charging detail, though both require a separately purchased panel for solar use. Its 256Wh capacity and 300W continuous output are suited to phones, lights, and other modest camp electronics.
At 6.4 pounds, it is lighter than the 18-pound, 519.48Wh station, but it stores less energy and has only one AC outlet. LiFePO4 chemistry and a stated 3,000-cycle life support regular use, while the SOS light adds a simple campsite safety feature. I’d pick it for flexible replenishment, not for running high-power appliances or maximizing runtime.
Pros:- AC, car, solar, and combined AC-plus-solar recharging give campers several refill options.
- Combined AC and solar charging is listed to take 2–2.5 hours.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,000 charge-discharge cycles.
- At 6.4 pounds, it is much easier to carry than the 18-pound 519.48Wh station.
Cons:- 256Wh capacity is lower than the Jackery Explorer 300 and much lower than the 519.48Wh station.
- One AC outlet and 300W continuous output limit connected appliances and AC-powered gear.
- Solar panel is sold separately.
Best for: Car campers who can recharge from more than one source and want a relatively light LiFePO4 station for small electronics.
Not ideal for: Campers who need extended runtimes, multiple AC outlets, or enough continuous output for high-power appliances.
- Capacity:256Wh
- Continuous power:300W
- Peak power:600W
- Battery chemistry and cycle life:LiFePO4; 3,000 charge-discharge cycles
- Output ports:1 AC outlet, 2 DC5521 ports, 1 car outlet, 1 USB-A (18W), 1 USB-C PD (60W)
- Recharging methods:AC, 12V car, solar, or AC plus solar
- Recharge time:3.5–4 hours via AC or car; 4–5 hours via 100W solar; 2–2.5 hours via AC plus solar
- Weight and dimensions:6.4 lbs; 9.25 × 5 × 6.81 in
- Warranty:5 years
Our verdict“Choose the ALLWEI if multiple charging routes and a light LiFePO4 design matter more than high capacity or appliance output.”
MARBERO M82 Portable Power Station, 88Wh
The MARBERO M82 is the smallest-capacity choice in this group, which makes it most useful as a compact source for phones and other low-draw devices rather than a general campsite power hub. Its 88Wh capacity and 80W output keep expectations modest, but the eight ports, pass-through charging, and three-level LED light with SOS mode cover the basics for a short outing or as a backup in the car. Compared with the Westinghouse iGen400s, it stores less energy and has lower output; in return, it offers a compact footprint and a listed 3.2-pound weight.
The included adapter is listed to bring it to 80% in two hours, and compatible solar charging is available with MARBERO panels sold separately. Its limited wattage rules out many appliances, while the listed 230V AC output may not suit buyers expecting a different AC voltage. I’d treat this as a device-charging companion, not a replacement for the Jackery Explorer 300 or a higher-capacity station.
Pros:- Compact dimensions make it easy to store in a vehicle or small camping kit.
- Eight output ports and pass-through charging allow device use while the station recharges.
- Three-level LED light includes an SOS mode for campsite or emergency use.
- Included adapter is listed to recharge the unit to 80% in two hours.
Cons:- 88Wh capacity is far below the Westinghouse iGen400s and Jackery Explorer 300.
- 80W output limits it to low-draw devices and excludes many appliances.
- Compatible solar panels are not included, and the listed 230V AC output may not fit every buyer’s needs.
Best for: Campers who want a small backup for phones and low-draw electronics, or a compact emergency unit for short trips and vehicle use.
Not ideal for: Campers who need to power appliances, run multiple devices for long periods, or need more capacity than a quick device top-up provides.
- Capacity:88Wh
- Output and surge power:80W output; 120W surge
- Battery capacity:24,000mAh
- Output ports:8
- Weight:3.2 lbs (also listed as 1.04 kg)
- Dimensions:6.5 × 4.6 × 3.1 in
- Charging time:0–80% in 2 hours with included adapter
- Solar charging:Compatible with MARBERO 30W or 60W solar panels; panels not included
- AC output voltage:230V AC (as listed)
Our verdict“Pick the MARBERO M82 for compact, low-draw device charging on short trips, not for powering a full campsite setup.”
STARYLINE 1000W Portable Power Station, 1024Wh LiFePO4 Battery
The STARYLINE pairs a 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery with 1,000W continuous output, giving campers more room to run several devices or moderate-draw gear than compact picks such as the GRECELL EB300. Its two AC outlets, USB-C PD, and USB-A ports support a mixed set of campsite electronics, while the stated 300W solar input offers a way to replenish it away from an outlet if you add a compatible panel. The tradeoff is portability: at 27.7 pounds, it is better suited to car camping than a long carry from the parking area. It also has less output headroom than the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, and the solar panel is optional. Choose it for substantial capacity without needing the Anker’s higher output.
Pros:- 1,024Wh capacity supports longer use than compact stations such as the GRECELL EB300.
- 1,000W continuous and 2,000W peak output suit more gear than low-wattage camping batteries.
- AC, USB-C PD, and USB-A connections accommodate a mix of devices.
- LiFePO4 chemistry, 3,000+ stated cycles to 80% capacity, and six-layer protection.
Cons:- At 27.7 pounds, it is cumbersome for campsites that require a long carry.
- The solar panel is optional, adding a separate purchase for off-grid recharging.
- Its 1,000W continuous output is below the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2’s 2,000W rating.
Best for: Car campers who want roughly 1kWh of stored power for several devices and moderate-power appliances at a fixed campsite.
Not ideal for: Backpackers or campers who need to carry power far from their vehicle, or buyers who need more than 1,000W continuous output.
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Continuous / peak output:1,000W / 2,000W
- AC outlets:2 × 110V
- USB-C output:60W PD
- Maximum solar input:300W
- Stated battery cycle life:3,000+ cycles to 80% capacity
- Weight:27.7 lb
- Dimensions:18 × 12 × 16 in
Our verdict“Choose the STARYLINE for car camping when you want substantial capacity and broad device support but do not need the higher output of the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2.”
HOWEASY 88Wh Portable Power Station, 120W (240W Peak)
For campers who mainly need phone charging, small electronics, and a light, the HOWEASY 88Wh keeps carry weight down to 2.3 pounds. Its eight output ports include AC, USB-C, USB, and DC, and the built-in LED offers steady, flash, and SOS modes—useful functions in a small backup unit. It is far easier to pack than the GRECELL EB300, but that compactness comes with only 88Wh of capacity and 120W continuous output. It is not a practical choice for running larger appliances or powering a campsite for an extended stay. AC, car, and compatible solar recharging add flexibility, though the solar panel is sold separately. I’d pick it for minimalist trips and keep larger gear on a higher-capacity station.
Pros:- Weighs 2.3 pounds and measures 6.6 × 4 × 3 inches for easy packing.
- Eight output ports cover AC, USB-C, USB, and DC device connections.
- Recharges from an AC outlet, compatible solar panel, or car outlet.
- Built-in light includes steady, flashing, and SOS modes.
Cons:- The 88Wh capacity offers limited runtime compared with the GRECELL EB300 and larger stations.
- 120W continuous output rules out many appliances.
- Compatible solar panel is not included.
Best for: Minimalist campers who want a light backup for phones, small electronics, and campsite lighting, with occasional car or solar recharging.
Not ideal for: Campers planning to run appliances, charge several power-hungry devices, or stay off-grid for multiple days without another charging source.
- Battery capacity:88Wh
- Continuous / peak output:120W / 240W
- Output ports:8
- USB-C output:18W
- DC outputs:2 × 12V/10A
- Recharging methods:AC outlet, compatible 15V–24V solar panel, or 12V/24V car outlet
- Stated cycle life:More than 1,500 cycles
- Weight:2.3 lb
- Dimensions:6.6 × 4 × 3 in
Our verdict“Pick the HOWEASY when low carry weight matters more than long runtime or appliance-level output.”
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station
The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 stands apart from the STARYLINE by combining the same 1,024Wh capacity with 2,000W output and a 3,000W peak rating. That extra headroom suits campers with more demanding equipment, while nine outlets give a group room to connect multiple devices. Fast AC recharging is listed at 49 minutes, and 600W solar input can shorten recharge time off-grid when compatible panels are available. Its UPS switchover under 10ms adds a backup feature beyond what the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 specification lists. The tradeoff is that it remains a roughly 25-pound unit, not a lightweight carry, and its solar input tops out at 600W. I’d choose it when output and recharge speed matter more than minimizing pack weight.
Pros:- 2,000W output and 3,000W peak provide more appliance headroom than the STARYLINE.
- 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery with at least 80% capacity stated after 4,000 cycles.
- AC recharge listed at 49 minutes and solar recharge at 1.8 hours.
- Nine outlets and UPS switchover under 10ms support varied campsite and backup uses.
Cons:- At 11.3kg, it is heavy for trips involving a long carry.
- Solar input is capped at 600W.
- Fast recharge times depend on suitable charging equipment and conditions.
Best for: Car campers and small groups who need high output, multiple connections, and fast recharging for a campsite with demanding gear.
Not ideal for: Backpackers or campers prioritizing the lightest possible setup, and buyers who need solar input above 600W.
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Output / peak output:2,000W / 3,000W
- AC recharge time:49 minutes
- Maximum solar input:600W (60V max)
- Solar recharge time:1.8 hours
- UPS switchover:Under 10ms
- Weight:11.3kg
- Outlets:9
Our verdict“Choose the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 if your camping setup needs higher output and quicker recharging than the STARYLINE provides.”
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station
The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 offers a useful middle ground between the lower-output STARYLINE and the more powerful Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: its 1,070Wh LFP battery is paired with 1,500W AC output and a 3,000W surge peak. That combination gives car campers more appliance headroom than the STARYLINE while keeping capacity in the same general class. App-controlled charging adds a quiet overnight mode and an optional one-hour emergency charge setting; the default charge time is listed as 1.7 hours. The main camping limitation is solar compatibility: it works only with Jackery panels, which are not included. At 23.8 pounds, it is still better carried from a vehicle than over a long trail. Pick it for app features and flexible AC output, not an open-ended solar setup.
Pros:- 1,070Wh LFP battery provides substantial capacity for car-camping electronics and gear.
- 1,500W AC output and 3,000W surge rating exceed the STARYLINE’s continuous output.
- App offers charging controls, including quiet overnight mode and emergency charging.
- Battery is stated to retain over 70% capacity after 4,000 charge cycles.
Cons:- Solar panels are not included and compatibility is limited to Jackery panels.
- One-hour charging requires enabling emergency charging in the app; default charging is listed at 1.7 hours.
- At 23.8 pounds, it is not an easy choice for a long carry from the vehicle.
Best for: Car campers who want around 1kWh of capacity, more AC output than the STARYLINE, and app-controlled charging modes.
Not ideal for: Campers who already own non-Jackery solar panels, need higher continuous output than 1,500W, or want a lightweight station for long carries.
- Battery capacity:1,070Wh
- Battery type:LFP
- AC output / surge peak:1,500W / 3,000W
- AC outlets:3 pure sine wave ports
- USB-C ports:2, up to 100W charging
- Default charging time:1.7 hours
- Weight:23.8 lb
- Solar compatibility:Jackery panels only; panel not included
Our verdict“Choose the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 for app-based charging control and stronger AC output than the STARYLINE, provided its Jackery-only solar compatibility fits your setup.”
GRECELL EB300 Portable Power Station, 330W, 230.88Wh
The GRECELL EB300 is a sensible step up from pocket-sized stations like the HOWEASY 88Wh: its 230.88Wh capacity and 330W pure sine wave AC output can support more campsite electronics, while the HOWEASY’s 120W limit rules out a wider range of gear. A 60W USB-C PD port and two QC 18W USB-A ports make it handy for charging several personal devices, and AC, solar, and car recharging suit trips with different power sources. But this is still a compact station, not a substitute for a 1kWh unit such as the STARYLINE. Its 330W output and modest capacity limit appliance use and extended off-grid runtime. At 7.3 pounds, it is easier to carry than either large station, though heavier than the HOWEASY. The panel is not specified as included, so check the package contents before planning solar charging.
Pros:- 230.88Wh capacity and 330W output offer more capability than the HOWEASY 88Wh.
- 60W USB-C PD and two QC 18W USB-A ports support fast charging for compatible devices.
- AC, solar, and car recharging provide several ways to replenish the battery.
- Compact 7.3-pound design includes built-in battery protections and an MPPT controller.
Cons:- 330W output limits the appliances it can run.
- 230.88Wh capacity is modest beside the STARYLINE and other 1kWh stations.
- Solar panel inclusion is not specified in the supplied product details.
Best for: Car campers who want a portable middle-capacity station for phones, small electronics, and modest AC loads without carrying a 1kWh unit.
Not ideal for: Campers who need to run high-wattage appliances or power a group for an extended stay without frequent recharging.
- Battery capacity:230.88Wh
- AC output:120V pure sine wave
- USB-C outputs:1 × 60W PD; 1 × 18W PD
- USB-A outputs:2 × QC 18W
- Ports:1 AC outlet, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 car port
- Recharge methods:AC, solar, car outlet
- Weight:7.3 lb
- Dimensions:9.61 × 6.72 × 6.97 in
Our verdict“Choose the GRECELL EB300 for a manageable car-camping station with more capacity than the HOWEASY, but not for appliance-heavy or extended off-grid trips.”
ZeroKor 120W Portable Power Station, 97.6Wh
At 2.2 pounds, this is the easiest option here to pack when every ounce matters. Its 97.6Wh battery suits phone, headlamp, and small-device charging, while the display helps you check remaining power at camp. The two AC outlets and mix of DC, USB-A, and USB-C give it more connection options than a basic battery pack, and the reading and SOS flashlight modes add useful campsite lighting. Compared with the ZeroKor 300W with 60W solar panel, this model is lighter and simpler to carry, but offers less capacity and output. Its 120W ceiling rules out many appliances, and solar charging requires a separately purchased compatible panel. I’d choose it for lightweight weekends, not as a shared campsite power hub.
Pros:- Light 2.2-pound design is easy to carry and pack.
- AC, DC, USB-A, and USB-C connections cover common small devices.
- Flashlight includes reading and SOS modes.
- Display shows remaining power and output status.
Cons:- 120W output limit excludes many appliances.
- 97.6Wh capacity provides limited energy for group or extended trips.
- Compatible solar panel is not included.
Best for: Solo campers and backpackers who want a lightweight way to recharge phones, lights, and other small electronics.
Not ideal for: Campers planning to run higher-draw appliances or power several people for multiple days; its 97.6Wh capacity and 120W limit are restrictive.
- Battery capacity:97.6Wh / 26,400mAh
- Maximum output:120W
- AC outlets:2
- Ports:DC, USB-A, USB-C
- Weight:2.2 pounds
- Dimensions:5.7 x 4.4 x 4.1 inches
- Charging methods:USB-C adapter, car USB port, or compatible solar panel (not included)
- Safety protections:Short-circuit, over-current, over-voltage, overload, and overheating protection
Our verdict“Pick this for lightweight trips centered on small electronics, but choose a higher-capacity model for appliances or longer stays.”
ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel
This package is the most straightforward way in this group to try solar charging at camp: it includes a 60W monocrystalline panel, while options such as the Anker SOLIX C300 DC require a compatible panel to be acquired separately. The station’s 300W output and mix of AC, DC, and USB connections suit phones, tablets, and some laptops, and the panel can charge small devices directly. You can also recharge from an AC outlet or a car, which gives it flexibility between trips. The tradeoff is a firm 300W output ceiling; higher-draw appliances may damage the unit, so this is not a cooking or heating power source. The panel’s junction box is not waterproof, which calls for care if weather turns. I’d favor it for campers who want a bundled solar setup over maximum capacity or rugged simplicity.
Pros:- Includes a 60W monocrystalline solar panel.
- AC, car, and solar recharge options suit varied trip routines.
- Panel can charge small devices directly through USB-A, USB-C, or DC.
- Built-in battery protections and temperature-controlled cooling fan.
Cons:- 300W maximum output excludes higher-draw appliances.
- The solar panel junction box is not waterproof.
- Solar output depends on available sunlight and panel placement.
Best for: Car campers new to solar who want a station and panel together for phones, tablets, and other modest loads.
Not ideal for: Campers needing to run appliances above 300W or those who expect to leave the solar panel exposed to wet weather.
- Maximum output:300W
- Included solar panel:60W monocrystalline
- Solar panel conversion efficiency:20.5%
- AC outlets:2, 300W maximum
- DC output:9V–12.6V / 10A maximum
- USB ports:3 × 5V/3A maximum, plus quick-charge USB port
- Recharge methods:AC outlet, 13V–23V solar panel, or 12V car port
- Battery protections:Short-circuit, over-current, over-voltage, overload, and overheating protection
Our verdict“Choose this bundled kit for modest camp loads and a ready-made solar starting point, not for high-wattage appliances.”
Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 300W
For a campsite built around phones, tablets, cameras, and USB-C laptops, the C300 DC’s seven ports and four USB-C outputs make it the most connection-focused pick here. Two USB-C ports support up to 140W, giving compatible high-demand devices a direct charging path without relying on AC outlets. Its 288Wh LiFePO4 battery offers more stored energy than the ZeroKor 120W, while the 300W output still keeps this firmly in small-device territory rather than appliance territory. The stated 1.5-hour recharge time is useful when a suitable charging setup is available, and USB-C, solar, and car charging support trip flexibility. Unlike the ZeroKor solar bundle, this model does not include a panel; the wall charger and shoulder strap are also absent. Check panel compatibility before buying, since some Anker panels are not supported.
Pros:- 288Wh LiFePO4 battery provides more capacity than the compact ZeroKor 120W.
- Seven ports, including two USB-C outputs rated up to 140W.
- Can recharge by USB-C, solar, or car.
- Includes a 60cm 140W USB-C charging cable and a three-year guarantee.
Cons:- Wall charger and shoulder strap are not included.
- 300W output limits use with higher-draw camp appliances.
- Not compatible with some Anker solar panels, including PS30, PS200, and PS400.
Best for: Campers carrying several USB-C devices who want substantial direct charging capacity and a LiFePO4 battery in a compact station.
Not ideal for: Buyers wanting a complete solar kit, included wall charger, or AC power for appliances above 300W.
- Battery capacity:288Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Output wattage:300W
- Total ports:7
- USB-C ports:4: two up to 140W, one 100W, and one 15W
- USB-A ports:2 × 12W
- Car socket:1 × 120W
- Recharge methods:USB-C, solar, and car
- Recharge time:1.5 hours
Our verdict“Choose the C300 DC if your camp gear charges mainly by USB-C and you can supply a compatible charger or solar panel.”
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 600W
The Elite 30 V2 earns its place for campers whose gear needs more output than a typical compact station offers. Its 600W continuous output is double the 300W limit of the Anker SOLIX C300 DC, and Power Lifting Mode reaches 1500W for compatible loads. That does not add battery capacity: the 288Wh supply can still run down quickly when powering demanding equipment. At 9.5 pounds, it remains portable for car camping, though it is far heavier than the 2.2-pound ZeroKor 120W. Fast AC charging—up to 80% in 45 minutes—can shorten turnaround between outings, while solar and car charging support campsite use. The UPS switch and broad charging modes add flexibility, but the higher output should not be mistaken for long runtimes. I’d pick it when output headroom matters more than minimizing weight.
Pros:- 600W continuous output exceeds the 300W limit of several compact options here.
- Power Lifting Mode reaches 1500W for compatible loads.
- AC charging reaches 80% in 45 minutes.
- Supports AC, solar, car, lead-acid, and generator charging.
Cons:- 288Wh capacity can limit runtime with higher-power devices.
- At 9.5 pounds, it is much heavier than the ZeroKor 120W.
- 600W continuous output still will not support every camp appliance.
Best for: Car campers with compatible devices that need more than 300W of output, and who can accept a 9.5-pound station.
Not ideal for: Backpackers or campers seeking long runtimes for high-power appliances; its weight and 288Wh capacity work against those needs.
- Capacity:288Wh
- Continuous output:600W
- Peak output:1500W
- Weight:9.5 pounds
- Dimensions:9.8 x 7 x 6.6 inches
- Power outlets:9 total
- AC charging:380W / 200W adjustable
- Charging time:0–80% in 45 minutes; 0–100% in 70 minutes
- Charging methods:AC, solar, car, lead-acid, and generator
Our verdict“Choose this for car camping when compatible gear needs more output than a 300W station can provide, but not when long appliance runtimes are the priority.”
DaranEner 192Wh Portable Power Station with LiFePO4 Battery
The DaranEner lands between pocket-sized stations and the 288Wh models: its 192Wh LiFePO4 battery gives more reserve than the ZeroKor 120W, while its 5.73-pound weight is easier to manage than the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2. A 300W pure sine wave output, with 600W surge capacity, suits modest AC devices and common charging needs, but it is not built for appliances that exceed its limit or have strong startup surges. Up to six devices can connect at once, including through a 60W USB-C port, and the built-in LED offers four brightness modes plus SOS. Its battery is rated for 3500+ cycles, a useful durability claim for frequent trips. Solar and car charging are supported, but the panel and car charging cables are not included.
Pros:- 192Wh LiFePO4 battery is a step up in capacity from the ZeroKor 120W.
- 300W pure sine wave output with 600W surge capacity.
- Can power or charge up to six devices at once.
- Battery is rated for 3500+ cycles and supports AC, car, and solar charging.
Cons:- Devices above 300W or with high startup surges are unsuitable.
- Solar panel and car charging cables are not included.
- At 5.73 pounds, it is heavier than the smallest options in the roundup.
Best for: Car campers who want a mid-sized LiFePO4 station for several small devices and occasional compatible AC loads.
Not ideal for: Campers who need to run high-startup-surge appliances or want a ready-to-use solar setup with the panel and cables included.
- Capacity:192Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Battery cycle life:3500+ cycles
- AC output:300W pure sine wave, 600W surge
- AC outlets:2
- USB-C output:60W PD
- Maximum simultaneous devices:6
- Weight:5.73 pounds
- Solar charging input:Up to 60W DC
Our verdict“Pick the DaranEner for a moderate capacity and LiFePO4 battery without stepping up to the heavier 288Wh stations.”

How We Picked
I ranked these stations for camping based on how well their stated specifications match common trips: charging phones and lights, supporting small appliances, and supplying power across an overnight or extended stay. I compared capacity and rated output separately, since watt-hours shape potential runtime while wattage limits which devices a station can run. I also considered portability, battery chemistry when specified, charging options, and whether a solar panel is included.
The ranking favors useful balance over the biggest number on a label. A compact unit can rank well for campers who carry their gear, while a larger station earns its place when its added capacity and output serve a clear need. I treat unclear or unlisted details as unknown rather than assuming an advantage, and I weigh likely tradeoffs—such as limited capacity or added bulk—against each product’s camping role.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Power Stations For Camping
Before choosing a model, I’d start with the gear you plan to power and the conditions of your trip. A station’s capacity, output, ports, and recharge options work together; focusing on a single headline specification can lead to a poor fit.
Match Capacity to Your Trip, Not Just Your Device
Make a list of each device, its wattage, and how many hours or charging cycles you expect to use it. Add those energy needs in watt-hours where the manufacturer provides them, then leave some margin because conversion losses and real use can reduce usable energy. A phone-and-headlamp weekend can call for a very different capacity than a trip with a cooler, camera batteries, and multiple people. A common mistake is buying by battery capacity alone without estimating daily use. If you cannot recharge during the trip, prioritize enough reserve for the whole stay rather than assuming solar will make up the difference.
Check Output Before Plugging In an Appliance
Capacity tells you how much energy a station stores; its continuous output rating tells you whether it can power a particular device. Compare the appliance’s running wattage with the station’s continuous rating, and check surge requirements for equipment with motors or compressors. A peak rating is not a promise that the station can sustain that load. Campers often mistake a high watt-hour figure for broad appliance compatibility, but a large battery can still have a modest output limit. For sensitive or expensive equipment, check the manufacturer’s guidance on waveform and charging compatibility as well.
Balance Portability Against Runtime
Think about how the station will travel from the car to the campsite, not only how it fits in a vehicle. For walk-in sites, a compact model may be more useful than a heavier unit with capacity you will not use. Car camping gives you more room to bring a larger station, but it still competes with food, shelter, and other gear. Check the product’s weight and dimensions before buying, since capacity alone does not reveal carrying comfort. If more than one person can share the load, a larger model may become practical without changing what you need to power.
Choose a Recharge Plan That Fits the Campsite
Consider how you will refill the station: from a wall outlet before leaving, a vehicle during travel, solar at camp, or a mix of sources. Solar output varies with panel size, placement, shade, cloud cover, and season, so do not treat a listed panel wattage as a guaranteed daily energy amount. Check whether a panel is included, whether you need a separate purchase, and which connections the station accepts. A small bundled panel can be convenient for topping up but may not keep pace with heavy use. For a short trip, arriving fully charged may matter more than solar capability; for a longer stay, multiple recharge routes can add flexibility.
Compare Battery Chemistry and Long-Term Use
Battery chemistry can affect cycle life, weight, and how a station fits repeated use, but claims should be compared using the maker’s stated specifications rather than broad assumptions. Several models in this roundup explicitly list LiFePO4 batteries, while not every product listing gives the same level of detail. Check the manufacturer’s cycle-life conditions and warranty terms if you expect frequent trips. Also review storage guidance and operating temperature limits, especially if the station will spend time in a cold vehicle or a hot tent. A lower-capacity station with chemistry suited to regular use may make more sense than a larger unit that rarely leaves the garage.
Plan Around Ports and Real Charging Habits
Count how many devices you might charge at once and note which need AC outlets, USB-A, USB-C, or a vehicle-style port. Port labels and power limits matter: two devices sharing an output may charge differently from one device connected alone. If your camping kit is mostly USB-powered, an AC-heavy station can add unnecessary conversion use and bulk. Check whether the ports support the charging speeds your devices need, not just whether the connector fits. A little planning here can prevent the common frustration of bringing a station with plenty of stored energy but too few useful connections.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much capacity do I need for a weekend camping trip?
There is no reliable capacity target without knowing what you plan to power. Add the watt-hours for your devices across the trip, using device labels or manufacturer estimates where available, and allow extra room for conversion losses and changing conditions. A phone, headlamp, and camera kit may fit a compact station’s role, while a cooler or several AC appliances can raise demand quickly. If you will have no way to recharge, plan around the full trip rather than a single day. When estimates are uncertain, choosing more capacity can reduce the chance of rationing power, but it also means carrying a larger unit.
Can a portable power station run a camping fridge overnight?
It may, but the answer depends on the fridge’s average energy use, the station’s usable capacity, and the temperature and ventilation around the fridge. A compressor may cycle on and off, so its running wattage alone does not reveal total overnight consumption. Check the fridge maker’s energy information and compare it with the station’s capacity, leaving a reserve for other devices. Also confirm that the station’s continuous output can handle the fridge’s startup demand. If the trip lasts several days, plan a realistic recharge method instead of assuming one full battery will cover the entire stay.
Is a bundled solar panel enough to recharge a station at camp?
Not necessarily. A panel’s rated output is measured under favorable conditions, while shade, cloud cover, panel angle, season, and short daylight can lower the energy it supplies. Compare the panel’s rating with the station’s capacity and your daily power use, and check that the station accepts the panel’s connection and input range. A smaller included panel may be useful for extending runtime or topping up during a long stay, but it may not replace a full wall recharge. For trips with substantial power needs, treat solar as one part of a recharge plan unless the panel and conditions can meet your estimated demand.
Should I choose a compact 300Wh-class station or a 1,000Wh-class model?
Choose based on the devices you will run, how long you will be away, and how much weight you are willing to carry. A 300Wh-class station is more suited to lighter charging needs and shorter trips, while a 1,000Wh-class model provides a larger energy reserve for multiple devices or longer stays. More capacity does not automatically mean a higher output limit, so check both figures if you plan to run appliances. Large stations can also take longer to recharge and occupy more cargo space. If you mostly charge small electronics, the larger class may add bulk without a useful benefit.
What should I check before taking a power station into cold or wet camping conditions?
Read the manufacturer’s operating and charging temperature limits, since cold can affect battery performance and some stations restrict charging outside specified ranges. Keep the unit dry and protected from rain, condensation, and ground moisture unless its documentation gives a suitable ingress rating. Do not assume a rugged appearance means the station is waterproof. Store it where it can ventilate and avoid enclosing it in bedding or a tight bag while operating. For winter trips, check whether the maker permits charging in low temperatures and plan to keep the station within its stated range.
Conclusion
My best overall pick is the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 for campers seeking a higher-capacity station; the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 and STARYLINE 1000W are alternatives for buyers comparing similarly large capacity classes. For best value by fit, the Jackery Explorer 300 is a sensible middle ground for lighter trips, while the ALLWEI 300W offers a LiFePO4 battery in a compact category. Beginners who mainly charge personal electronics should look at the MARBERO M82 or HOWEASY 88Wh before carrying a larger unit. For a compact station with higher stated output, consider the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2; for a listed solar-panel bundle, compare the ZeroKor 300W with 60W panel, while accounting for the panel’s limited rated output. Choose the premium-sized option only if your devices and trip length call for its capacity, and verify output, weight, ports, and recharge compatibility before deciding.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

















